Thorn Fae Chapter 4: Confusion and Consequences

 

WARNING: Strong, abusive language and violence. Do not read if those things are triggering to you. Thank you.

Screenshot-8215

The next weekend, my mother and step-father were out of town, so Hawk was bringing his group of friends over to hang out. We weren’t going to do anything crazy, just watch some movies in my mother’s room and get to know each other. I was nervous as hell, it was my first time meeting people my age, outside of a royal function.

Screenshot-8217

“Hey, man.” Hawk called out as he entered the room. Four teenagers followed him in.

“Hey.” I waved awkwardly.

“So, this is Forrest,” He motioned towards the red-haired boy, who gave me a small wave.

“Hey.” I said again.

“And this is Bird, Holly, and Ocean.” He motioned to the blue-haired girl, the green-haired girl, and the pink-haired girl respectively. Immediately after seeing Holly I got nervous. I’d never been around a vampire other than Aloe, and he wasn’t exactly a stand up guy.

“Uh, hey. Take a seat.” I motioned towards the couches.

Screenshot-8219

They all sat down, a girl on either side of me. I felt a little weird, but I wasn’t sure if I was attracted to any of them. I didn’t really know what that felt like yet. Maybe I just needed to get to know them a little more.

“So, this is the famous Thorn. We’ve been hearing so much about you, like since kindergarten basically.” Bird giggled, making Hawk blush. I was really hoping they wouldn’t bring up my royal status, I didn’t want to talk about it.

“Good things?” I asked.

“Yea, that’s for sure. Hawk’s very fond of you.” She replied, making me blush right alongside Hawk.

Screenshot-8225

“Yea, it’s really cool to finally meet you after all this time.” Forrest chimed in.

“Thanks man. It’s nice to meet you guys too.” I smiled at them. “So what do you guys like to do?” I asked, hoping I was asking the right things. I didn’t want to come off as awkward or weird.

“Well I’m really into sports, I’m trying to get super buff.” Forrest chuckled.

“Oh, nice.” I smiled.

Screenshot-8224

“I’m really into medical stuff, I spend a lot of time reading medical books and journals. I want to be a doctor.” Holly told me.

“Oh that’s really awesome. Hawk mentioned he might want to be a doctor someday.”

“Yea, we’ve been discussing med schools.”

Screenshot-8220

“What about you?” I turned to Ocean.

“I’m pretty athletic a well,” She motioned over towards Forrest. “But I’m a lot better than he is.” He stuck his tongue out at her.

“What’s your favorite sport?” I asked, even though I wasn’t really knowledgeable when it came to sports.

“Soccer, definitely. But I don’t like to watch sports, only play them.” She admitted, and I nodded in agreement.

Screenshot-8226

“I’m really into beauty products and makeup, I really want to be a makeup artist.” Bird told me excitedly.

“Oh that’s cool, like special effects makeup or just regular makeup?”

“I want to know how to do all kinds of makeup, being versatile is never a bad thing.” She laughed.

“That’s true.”

Screenshot-8227

“Hey Thorn, why don’t we go get some snacks?” Ocean turned to me and asked.

“Uh yea, sure. I’ll see what we have.”

“I’ll come with you.” She insisted.

Screenshot-8229

As we were walking towards the door, Ocean grabbed my hand. Startled, I glanced over at Hawk, who was pretending not to notice. When I turned back to Ocean we were already in the hallway.

Screenshot-8230

Before I could even ask her any questions, she grabbed my face and kissed me. I kissed her back, more out of instinct rather than actual lust.

When she pulled back, I tried to say something but she stopped me. “Hawk told me everything, about how he’s in love with you and you aren’t sure if you like boys or girls. I offered to help you figure that out.”

“You don’t have to do that if you don’t want to.” Was all I managed to say.

“I know.”

Screenshot-8235

“I know I don’t have to, but I’m doing him a favor. And, you’re super cute, so it’s not like it’s a chore.” She giggled.

“Y-you think I’m cute?”

“Well yea, you’re like one of the cutest guys I’ve ever seen.” I felt myself blushing again.

“Thank you.”

“Now, let’s go get some snacks so we can start watching this movie.” She grabbed my hand and excitedly pulled me towards the stairs.

Screenshot-8236

When we went downstairs, Nutmeg told us she would bring the snacks up in a bit. We offered to get them, but she insisted. She wanted to make us a pizza or something. So the two of us went back upstairs and I put on the movie. It was some kind of comedy, but I wasn’t really paying attention.

I had a pretty girl under my arm, but I wasn’t really enjoying it. Sure, it wasn’t terrible, but I wasn’t really attracted to her either.

Screenshot-8237

I thought meeting people my age would help me become less confused, but now I was questioning myself even more.

————–

Screenshot-8238

It was Monday, and I was still confused. I locked myself in my room so I could try and work it all out. Ocean was pretty, I liked kissing her, but I don’t know if I’d want to be with her, or any girl, long term. But at the same time, I wasn’t sure if I could be with a guy. I’ve always found guys attractive, but I thought that was just because I’ve always wanted to be one.

My brain was hurting, but I felt like I owed it to Hawk to figure things out for myself. I didn’t want to string him along or keep him waiting. He deserved to be happy, whether it was with me or with someone else.

I was so lost in my thoughts, I didn’t realize I wasn’t alone in my room until it was too late.

Screenshot-8240

My step-father, Aloe, yanked my arm back and covered my mouth before I had time to scream.

“Clementine, I have a gun in my jacket, if you scream you’re dead.” I felt my heart speed up. What the fuck was he doing?

“I know you had people over. I know you kissed that girl. You disgust me, I always knew you were a rebellious little cunt, and I always knew your father was insane, but I didn’t think you’d go as far as this. I can’t believe you’re a dyke.”

“Fuck off.” I managed to mumbled from behind his hand.

“Oh Clementine, I think it’s time a man put you in your place. I’m gonna fuck the dyke out of you, you little bitch.”

Screenshot-8242

Aloe dragged me over to my bed, still covering my mouth. I tried to kick and scream, not caring about the gun, but he was too strong. He threw me on the bed and stood between my legs.

“The less you struggle, the easier it’ll be for both of us.” He glared. “I don’t want to do this to you, but your mother and I can’t afford to have a queer kid like you.”

“Then don’t do it, you fucker.” I yelled, trying to fight back.

“Oh but Clementine, I have to. Now shut up and be a good girl, and I won’t have to blow your fucking head off.” He opened his jacket slightly to reveal the gun holstered to his belt.

“Fuck. You.” I spat in his face. That pissed him off even more, which made him start beating the crap out of my face.

Between the beating and trying to breathe through the blood in my mouth, I prayed. I was about to die, and I knew it.


A/N: I’m so sorry for the long waits between chapters. I’m almost done with school so I’ve got more free time. I promise I’ll try to update more. Thanks for reading 🙂

6 thoughts on “Thorn Fae Chapter 4: Confusion and Consequences

  1. OMG NO! Aloe needs to go and rot somewhere far away. I hope Thorn will be rescued from Aloe.
    I’m happy Thorn was finally able to meet some kids around his age. That kiss! 😀
    I don’t mean to rush you but please hurry and post the next chapter soon! I need to know happens with Thorn!

    • Aloe is scum, he definitely deserves to rot.
      I’m glad he got to meet people his age too, hopefully he’ll get that chance again 🙂 I’m working on the next chapter, I’m almost on winter break so I’ll be updating more then. Thanks for reading 🙂

    • If I didn’t have a story to write, I’d probably drown Aloe in the pool behind the castle. Or lock him in a dungeon and starve him. Sims has a lot of fun ways to kill the sims lol. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

