Lake Fae Chapter 10: Unlikeable

A/N Hey guys, I’m back! I’m doing better now, I’m finally back on a normal schedule and I decided it was time to start writing again. My updates won’t be as frequent as they used to be, but I will be posting as often as I can. Also, drug use and swearing, read with caution if that triggers you. Thank you and enjoy the chapter!

*Skye*

*Four Years Later*

Screenshot-6694

A lot has changed since Lake and I’s falling out. After the night in the club, Thistle and I became and item and we’ve been inseparable ever since. He’s been my rock throughout all the troubles I’ve had with my older brother. He also dropped out of the band right after the first gig, he was not happy with Lake after he punched him. They haven’t really talked since.

Another new thing was that my other older brother, Stone had a boyfriend now. I didn’t even know he liked guys until he brought Thyme home. They make a great pair and I’ve never seen my older brother happier.

Both Stone and I were enrolled at the local community college, he was studying some kind of science something or other and I was studying journalism. My dream was to become a famous reporter.

Screenshot-6695

“Are you sure you guys wouldn’t be more comfortable on the couch?” Thistle asked Stone and Thyme, who were currently watching the television from the floor.

“We’re fine, we have more room to stretch out down here. Thanks though.” Thyme smiled graciously at my boyfriend.

Thistle was about to respond when the front door swung open and slammed loudly against the wall.

Screenshot-6698

“Aye bitches, what’s up?” The new Time Association drummer, Blackberry, shouted as the band entered the house. They’d been spending a lot more time here after Stone moved into the garage and Lake got the room all to himself. Even though they had all the band equipment they could ever need in there, I never heard them practicing at all. I had my suspicions about what they did in there, and from the looks of it it looked like they’d been doing it elsewhere too.

Screenshot-6699

“Really, Lake? Coming home high again?” I could tell he was on something by the unfocused look in his eyes.

“Chill out, don’t be such a mom.” He slurred, making his little crew chuckle.

“Honestly Lake, you gotta stop this.”

Screenshot-6701

“What’re you gonna do? I’m nineteen, I can do whatever the hell I want.” He scoffed, getting ready to walk away.

“You have to stop being a loser sometime, Lake.” I blurted out and immediately regretted it.

Screenshot-6704

“I’m not a loser, Skye. My band is finally getting bigger and what are you doing? Going to school to be some dumbass writer? Do you really need a degree to ask people questions then write it down? You’re such a bitch and I’m so tired of your constant nagging. Leave me alone and mind your own damn business.” He was practically yelling by the time he finished.

Screenshot-6706

“I’m just worried about you, Lake.” We might not be best friends like we used to be, but he was still my brother and I cared about him.

“Ha, yea right.” He laughed sarcastically. “You’re just a control freak who likes to control everything and everyone. Leave me alone.” He scowled at me before turning to his band. He stuck out his hand for Freesia and led them all upstairs to his room.

Screenshot-6708

Even though we did this constantly, each time it felt like my heart was being smashed into tiny pieces. Thistle could tell I was starting to get upset so he immediately stood up and started to comfort me. I was thankful at least he was here for me.

———–

*Lake*

Screenshot-6709

“Shit man, this set up is so sick!” Allium claimed excitedly as he and Blackberry played with my new gaming system.

“Thanks man.” I chuckled, it was nice to have a gaming system in my room. Otherwise I’d have to play in the living-room, which was not ideal.

Screenshot-6710

A lot of things had changed since our first gig. Thistle left the band to be a nerd with Skye, which really sucked for a while but we eventually found Blackberry. He was a few years older than us but he was an awesome drummer so we didn’t mind. Another thing was that Allium and Amaryllis broke up. It happened about a year after the first gig, they broke up when she thought we were getting too deep into drugs.

Screenshot-6711

The drugs we were taking now were more hardcore than before but that didn’t mean we were addicts. We could stop any time we wanted, we just didn’t want to.

“Hey Babe, pass me a hit.” I asked Freesia who was sitting next to the stash.

“Of course.” She smiled at me before grabbing a needle.

Screenshot-6714

A few minutes later I was high again and on top of my girlfriend.

“You are so fucking gorgeous.” I whispered against her lips.

“You guys better not start fucking in front of us, I swear to god I will kick your ass.” Blackberry threatened without even looking away from the television screen.

“Screw you.” Freesia stuck her tongue out at him before pressing her lips into mine.

———–

Screenshot-6720

A few days later I sat in the kitchen, half eating cake and half scrolling through my Instasim feed. I was going to a party at Blackberry and Allium’s place, they’d recently become roommates and they were throwing a housewarming party. It was gonna be epic.

Screenshot-6722

“Uh, hey Lake.” A voice broke me away from my phone. I looked up to see my sister standing in the doorway in a bikini.

“What do you want, Skye?” I asked, probably a bit too harsh. But I didn’t care, she was being such a bitch lately.

“Well, I’m going to the beach with a few friends tonight, would you like to come?” She asked hesitantly.

Screenshot-6723

“What makes you think I wanna hang out with you and your lame ass friends?” I stood up and crossed my arms.

“I-I don’t know, I just wanted to offer. I know you like the beach and I thought you might wanna come.” She looked like she was fighting back tears.

“No, not with you. And besides, it looks like its gonna rain tonight. That’s pretty dangerous and I’m not an idiot.”

“I don’t think it’ll be that dangerous, its supposed to be just a light rain.”

“Doesn’t matter, I’m going to an actual party, one with cool people and beer. I’m gonna have fun with my friends while you guys sit in soggy sand and be miserable. Have fun.”

Screenshot-6726

“Fine, whatever, I just wanted to try and make things right with you. You make it so hard for people to like you.” She sighed, before turning to leave.

“Whatever” I plopped back down in my chair and pulled my phone out again, continuing with what I was doing as if nothing happened.


Another A/N: Hey guys, thanks for reading! I have a little something for you guys, I’ve put all three kids up for download! You can get Stone here, Lake here, and Skye here. Let me know if you download them I’d love to see what you do with them. And if you decide to use them in your stories, please credit me and let me know, I’d love to see! Thank you 🙂

6 thoughts on “Lake Fae Chapter 10: Unlikeable

  1. I remember saying Skye could use some time away from her brother and get some independence, but this wasn’t really what I had in mind! XD
    I hope those two eventually make up.

  2. Oh Lake why must you treat Skye like this? 😦 Anyway it was another great chapter! I’m glad Skye and Thistle are together and Stone kinda surprised me as well! He and Thyme make a cute couple. Glad that your doing better! 🙂

    • Lake is being a huge jerk, hopefully they can work things out. I love Skye and Thistle, they always roll wishes for each other in game. Stone surprised me too, but I love Thyme as well. Thank you for reading 🙂

  3. I’m so happy that you’re back! I literally screamed when I saw the new chapter. I’m glad that you’re feeling better.
    So Thistle doesn’t do drugs anymore? I hope so. I love how they’re all so happy now. Stone looks happy, and Skye is just always on the verge of tears. Amaryllis made the right choice to break up with Allium.
    Seriously? They are way passed addiction. But my mind is telling me that they won’t be stopping any time soon.
    I’m seriously about to slap Lake and beat him up right now. Freesia and Lake look like hippies right now. Something tells me that the heirs won’t be born healthy or something like that.

    Great chapter as usual! ^^

    • I’m happy to be back, I love writing this story but I did need a small break. Thanks for being patient 🙂 Yea, Thistle is clean now and has been since he left the band. They are definitely way passed addiction, but most addicts believe they don’t really have a problem. We’ll have to see what happens with Lake, his story is just beginning, his generation will be a little longer than the previous ones. I have a lot of plans for him. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

