Lake Fae Chapter 7: Guilty

*Warning* Slight drug use and half-naked sims. Do not read if that is triggering to you. Thank you. 

Screenshot-6349

“They wouldn’t even look at me this morning, Freesia. What the hell am I supposed to do?” I was practically hysterical at my girlfriend’s house next day. I didn’t remember much from the night before, just bits and pieces of the fight I had with my siblings. It wasn’t surprising that they didn’t want to talk to me, I said some awful things from what I remember.

“Give it some time, Babe. Siblings fight, that’s what they do. Let them cool down for a while, then apologize. They can’t stay mad at you forever.”

“I hope you’re right.” I sighed and ran my free hand through my hair.

Screenshot-6351

“Of course I’m right. About Skye at least. You guys are closer than any siblings I’ve ever met, she wouldn’t throw that all away just because you said some shitty things when you were high.” She smiled at me as she adjusted her position on the couch.

“That’s the thing though, what if she doesn’t want to talk to me anymore because I used drugs? Or well, use drugs.” I half-laughed as I took a puff from the joint Freesia and I were sharing.

“Well you’re done with pills right?” She asked. I nodded. Those screwed me up too much. “So, she doesn’t have to know about the weed. This shit isn’t anything like the pills. She should be able to forgive you for using once.”

“Yea. Let’s change the subject, I just wanna forget about them for a while.”

“Of course.” She giggled and grabbed the joint from my fingers. She laid it in the ash tray and slowly pushed me down against the couch and crawled on top of me.

Screenshot-6352

“I know just how to distract you.” She whispered seductively.

“You know me too well.” I smirked at her as she brought her lips down onto mine.

Screenshot-6356

Freesia and I made out on the couch for almost an hour before she pulled back and looked down at me.

“No one’s home. We could go upstairs to my room if you’d like.” She smiled down at me mischievously.

“A-are you sure?” I asked nervously.

“Very sure. Are you ready?” She asked carefully. I nodded, I knew I was nervous and if I answered vocally my voice would waver. I didn’t want her to know I was scared.

———-

Screenshot-6358

“Was I any good?” I chuckled nervously later that night.

“Mhmm.” She smiled softly, keeping her eyes closed.

“You ok?”

“Just tired I guess.” She sighed as she snuggled closer to me.

Screenshot-6361

“Are you sure, babe? You seem like somethings bothering you.” I gently intertwined my fingers with hers.

“I guess I just feel guilty.” She sighed, avoiding my eyes as she played with her hair.

“About what we just did?” I sat up quickly, if she was uncomfortable or hurt I would never be able to live with myself, not that I was already happy with the person I was becoming, but still.

Screenshot-6367

“No, of course not. That was my idea. I’m talking about your sister. I feel like its my fault you guys are fighting.” She sighed and pulled her knee to her chest.

“Hey, it’s not your fault. It was my decision to take the drugs. I was the one who yelled at them, not you. It’s not your fault at all. I promise.”

“But still, I feel bad. It’s obvious that Skye and I don’t get along well, and I feel like that influenced you to yell at her.” Freesia looked distraught. I felt awful, this fight was ruining every relationship I currently had. I needed to fix this.

“Tell you what, I’ll go home right now and talk to them. I’ll try and fix this.” I smiled and grabbed her hand.

“Do you want to though? I don’t want you to feel like you have to for my sake.”

“I do, I need too. I screwed up, I need to fix this.” I kissed the back of her hand. “Now c’mon, let’s get dressed.

———-

Screenshot-6371

“You gonna be okay?” She asked as she walked me to the door.

“I’ll be fine, I need to own up to what I did.” I grabbed her hands in mine and smiled at her. “Thank you for distracting me, I needed some distance to really figure out what to do.”

“No problem. I’m just glad you’re gonna fix this. I’d hate to be the girl who ruined the best sibling relationship in the history of ever.”

“Don’t worry, we’ll be back to normal in no time.” I promised, even though I wasn’t sure if they would forgive me.

“Good.”

“I love you, Freesia.” I blurted out before I could stop myself. She looked stunned, if this were a cartoon her jaw would be on the floor.

“You, love me?”

“Yea.”

Screenshot-6373

“I love you too!” She exclaimed excitedly before jumping into my arms to kiss me.

“Good,” I said after she pulled away from this kiss. “I thought I was about to make things really awkward.”

“Well you got pretty lucky, let’s hope that luck continues.”

“Yea. Night babe.” I said, before giving her one last kiss and heading out the door.

Screenshot-6374

I left her house feeling a lot better than I had all day. The fight I had with Stone and Skye was still in the front of my mind, but now I felt like I actually had a chance to fix things. Thanks to Freesia, I felt like there was hope I hadn’t screwed this all up yet.

———-

Screenshot-6384

It didn’t take me long to walk home. When I got there, all the lights were off downstairs, just like last time. I hoped my siblings would still be awake, I really wanted to speak to them that night. But when I went into the bedroom Stone and I share, he was already sound asleep.

It was a little disappointing, I was all pumped from talking to Freesia and I wasn’t sure if that feeling would last until morning. I hoped at least Skye was still awake.

Screenshot-6385Screenshot-6386

“Hey.” I said quietly as I entered my sister’s room. All the lights were still on and she was sitting at her drawing board. She didn’t say anything, just like how she’d been ignoring me this morning. “Please talk to me, I’m sorry.”

Screenshot-6387

“Sorry?” She swung around in her chair and glared at me. “You picked your loser druggie band-mates over me, you came home high and you screamed at me and Stone. Sorry isn’t going to cut it.”

“Skye, I-I’m sorry. I don’t know what to say.” I looked down at the ground, avoiding her eyes. This was a lot harder than I thought it would be.

“Where were you today?”

“What?”

“Where did you go?” She narrowed her eyes at me.

“Freesia’s house.” I whispered, knowing that would piss her off.

“So you choose them over us, again?” She laughed, reminding me of a villain from a movie.

“You guys wouldn’t speak to me! I needed someone to talk to, what else was I supposed to do?”

“Um, I don’t know, maybe actually try to apologize?” She glared again. “You know what? If you’re just gonna keep choosing her over us, then maybe we shouldn’t talk anymore.”

Screenshot-6389

“What?” I asked as I felt my chest tighten. She didn’t want to talk to me anymore?

“Let’s just keep our distance. I’ll make my own friends and you can have the stoners. We can be civil for now and after graduation we never have to see each other again.”

“B-but that’s not what I want, you mean the world to me Skye.”

“Obviously I don’t, you’ve proved that plenty of times.”

“After everything I’ve done for you? I’ve been there for you throughout almost every single one of your anxiety attacks. I’m the only one who can properly calm you down. And you want to throw that all away because I got high once?”

“Maybe you were the reason I had anxiety.” She scoffed coldly. I was shocked, I couldn’t believe she’d actually said that to me.

“Well fine, if that’s really what you want, we don’t have to speak anymore.” As I said it I felt my heart break. Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine Skye and I not talking. I always imagined us living across the street from each other with our families, our kids would be best friends and so would our spouses. We’d all grow old together and live in the same retirement home. I never thought this would happen.

Screenshot-6390

I couldn’t stay in there anymore, I didn’t even give her a chance to respond before I rushed out of the room and collapsed against the wall of the hallway. I felt like my entire world was crashing down. Skye had been my best friend since she was born. My entire life I always felt like I needed to protect her from harm, but now I knew that I was the most harmful thing in her life.

But the worst part to me was the fact that Skye didn’t even seem to care that we weren’t best friends anymore. She decided to drop me without even letting me try and fight for her, maybe she didn’t even wanna be my friend in the first place.

Screenshot-6391

It was like she didn’t even care about me at all.

7 thoughts on “Lake Fae Chapter 7: Guilty

  1. 6 AM in the morning commenting XD. God. I feel like Freesia is just a bad influence on him. Skye deserves better. I hope that Skye and Stone can get along a little better. Lake’s generation is just getting started though. Can’t wait for another chapter!

    • Freesia definitely hasn’t been the best influence on Lake. Hopefully he can work things out with both his siblings before its too late. His generation is going to be very dramatic, I can’t wait for you all to see what I have in store 🙂 Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. I’m still waiting for Lake to prove myself, but something tells me that things are going to get way worse before they get better. I hope it’s not before I lose all faith in Lake though. I really hope he doesn’t lose Skye though through this. She’s my favorite. I honestly really want to hear her side. It’s really well written though.

    • That’s definitely a possibility, that’s usually the way it is when it comes to drug use. Let’s hope that’s not the case, if Lake continues his behavior who knows who he might hurt. We’ll have to see what happens, thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

