Lake Fae Chapter 3: Making Friends

A/N: Sorry for the long wait, I haven’t been feeling my best the past week or so and I haven’t really been motivated to write. This chapter is a little short, sorry about that. I would’ve put more but sickness and a slow sims game do not mix. Thanks for being patient and I hope you enjoy the chapter 🙂

Screenshot-6166

“I don’t think this is a good idea, Lake.” Skye gripped my arm as we headed to the cafeteria later that day. I’d explained to her that Freesia wanted to apologize for her comment in math and that she invited us to sit with her and her friends.

“C’mon Skye, this might be our only chance to make some friends.” She sighed, but with one puppy dog look, she gave in.

“If they say anything mean, I’m out.”

“Thank you!” I almost hugged her, but we were in the cafeteria now and I didn’t want to do anything to ruin my reputation already. She rolled her eyes at my enthusiasm as we made our way over to the table with Freesia and her friends.

Screenshot-6170

When we approached the tables, I felt Skye tense up beside me. I wanted to address it, but I also didn’t want to embarrass her in front of our potential new friends. It would have to wait until later.

“Hey guys, take a seat.” Freesia offered with a smile. Skye took a seat next to the couple on one side of the table while I made my way over towards Freesia.

Screenshot-6171

“Hi, I’m Freesia.” She said with a smile while addressing my sister. “This here is Thistle, he doesn’t talk much.” She chuckled while gesturing to the red haired boy next to her. I couldn’t help but notice the small blush that crossed my sister’s cheeks. “And those two are Amaryllis and Allium, the most obnoxious couple in the world.” She laughed.

“I’m Skye, it’s nice to meet you.” She smiled nervously as she glanced around the group.

“I’m sorry about my comment in geometry, I didn’t mean to upset you.” Freesia offered an apologetic smile.

“It’s alright.” Skye fidgeted nervously with the hem of her shirt, the was obviously making her uncomfortable.

Screenshot-6173

“So Freesia,” I quickly cut in to draw attention away from my sister. “What elective are you taking?”

“Oh, I’m taking music, I heard the teacher is really cool.” She said with a smile.

“Really? So are we.” I couldn’t help but become more attracted to Freesia, not only was she hot, but she was also into music like I was.

“What do you play?”

“Guitar, bass, and the keyboard so far. I’ve been thinking about taking up drums though. What about you?”

“Just guitar.”

“Cool, what about you guys?” I asked the others at the table.

Screenshot-6174

“We’re taking home ec, this one needs to learn how to cook so she can make me dinner sometime.” Allium joked as he pulled his girlfriend closer.

“Yeah, well you need to learn how to do laundry, you’re room is covered in dirty clothes.” Amaryllis teased him back.

Screenshot-6172

“What about you, Thistle?” He hadn’t said a word since Skye and I sat down with them.

“Shop.” He said quietly from behind his hair.

“My brother took shop freshman year, he really liked it.” Skye chimed in.

“Cool.” He gave a one word answer once again, and things got a little awkward.

Screenshot-6175

Luckily, we didn’t have to sit in awkward silence for a long time, the bell rang only seconds later, and we all dispersed to head to our next class.

“We’ve got music next, wanna walk together?” Freesia offered Skye and me. I glanced at Skye, I could tell she wasn’t thrilled to be spending more time with her. Also, I needed to talk to Skye about a few things, I’d been hoping I could do that between periods. But refusing her offer would be rude, right?

“Sure.” I accepted with a smile, I didn’t even notice my sister’s annoyed expression.

——–

Screenshot-6176

“This doesn’t even look like a classroom.” Freesia was in awe at the sight of the music room.

“It doesn’t” Skye chuckled in agreement.

“I think I’ve died and gone to heaven.” I joked as I looked around the room. There were instruments everywhere, I felt like I was in a music store or something.

Screenshot-6181

The three of us made our way over to the front row of chairs. I sat next to my brother, he was in his last year of high school and was taking music as a blow off class. Skye and I weren’t sure how we felt about taking a class with him, but we didn’t really have a say in the matter.

Freesia took the seat next to me before my sister could. Skye was visibly annoyed, I could already tell that she wasn’t a fan of Freesia. But despite that she took the empty seat next to her. Hopefully this wouldn’t last forever, I’d really like to spend more time with Freesia.

Screenshot-6178

As we were making our way to our seats, a short haired vampire started playing the keyboard on the stage of the classroom. She didn’t have any sheet music, she never even looked up from her keyboard to see if anyone was watching. The woman just kept playing as the room fell silent.

Screenshot-6186

She suddenly jumped up from the keyboard and stood in front of the class. “Play!” She yelled, making us jump a little.

“What?” Freesia voiced what we were all thinking.

“Play, whatever instrument you want! Doesn’t matter if you don’t know how, just go for it.” She said cheerfully from her spot on the stage.

We all glanced around, a little confused. It was our first day, wasn’t she going to go over rules or give us a short lesson? It was a little strange but we all got up despite our confusion and headed for an instrument.

Screenshot-6189

My first choice were the drums, but there were only two sets, (not including the one on stage, I don’t think we were allowed to use those instruments yet.) Stone and a classmate of ours made it there first. I silently vowed to sit closer to the drums tomorrow to try and get to them first.

Screenshot-6188

My disappointment didn’t last long, I soon spotted a grand piano in the corner of the room. I’d always wanted to play one, but my family couldn’t afford one so I had to make due with my keyboard. No one else was headed for it, so now was my chance.

Screenshot-6192

“Maybe we should start a band.” Freesia joked as she approached the piano, holding an electric guitar in one hand while dragging an amp with the other.

“That’s actually not a bad idea, do any of your other friends play any instruments?” I asked. A band sounded like fun.

“I think Thistle can play the drums, and I know Allium can play guitar. If you really want to, the four of us could start a band.” She offered.

Screenshot-6196

“What about Skye?” I asked, nodding my head towards my sister who was playing one of the basses.

“Oh, right sure. I don’t know how a bass will fit in, but I think we can make it work.” She smiled.

“Awesome.” I could tell she wasn’t too thrilled about including my sister, but like she said I think we could make it work. “Do you wanna talk to the other guys and we can all discuss it more at lunch tomorrow?”

“Sure, I’ll text them tonight.” She had to yell slightly, the noise from the multiple instruments was starting to become deafening. I didn’t respond vocally, I just gave her a smile and a nod before getting back to playing the piano.

The longer I played, the more excited I became about the band. Music was important to me, and now I could share that with my new friends. I just hoped they were as interested as I was.

4 thoughts on “Lake Fae Chapter 3: Making Friends

  1. I really, really don’t like Freesia right now. Lake is kind of getting on my nerves with the whole Freesia thing. I still wish that Skye or Stone won. I feel like Lake is just going to get played with and thrown away or something. *Sigh* Great update. Skye is so pretty (>o<)

    • Yea, I’m not a fan of Freesia either, but Lake has never had any friends besides Skye. No one’s ever really tried to be his friend, so I guess he’s just desperately trying to have friends, especially one as cute as Freesia. Hopefully Lake makes good choices. I promise by the time his generation finishes, you’re going to be glad he won 🙂 Thanks for reading!

  2. Freesia doesn’t seem so bad so far. Even if she wants Lake for herself, she’s at least willing to let Skye participate as well.
    And some time away from her brother could definitely do her some good. Skye needs to be more independent!

    • I agree, Skye definitely needs to be more independent. Lake too, they’re always together and some time apart would be good for them. Freesia isn’t too bad, hopefully she doesn’t take things to the extreme with getting Lake all to herself. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

