Jasmine Fae Chapter 17: Sun

Screenshot-5469

About a month and a half into our stay at the cabin, I was finally starting to show. I was also questioning if I should even be having this baby. No child should have to live in hiding like this. It just wasn’t fair. I wished my circumstances were different, I wished I didn’t have to be in hiding like this. Not for me, but for my child. They deserve to have friends, family, and an education. I couldn’t give that to them. Not here.

Screenshot-5473

“Everything alright Jazz?” Dimitri asked from behind me. I jumped a little, not expecting him to be right behind me.

“Just thinking.” I sighed.

“About the baby?” He asked, and I nodded.

“I’m just worried I won’t be able to give them everything they need, y’know?”

Screenshot-5476

“I know, but we can try. Remember, you’re not in this alone. I’m gonna be right here beside you.”

“Thanks Dimi, but what’re we gonna do about school? How is the baby gonna get an education?” I had been stressing about this for awhile, it was nice to finally say it out loud. I was worrying about a lot of things when it came to the baby. The nursery, the house, the ocean, the school, the lack of friends. I guess I was just gonna be one of those mothers.

“They have online school. I can have my witch friends set it up. They run this place, they’ll let your kid get an education, I promise.”

Screenshot-5484

“I promise, this little kid is gonna get everything they could possibly need.” He smiled, while gently placing a hand on my protruding belly.

“Y’know, if I had to choose anyone to be stuck with in a cabin on an abandoned island, I’d choose you all over again.” I was tearing up, he was being so amazing to me and I had no idea how to show my gratitude.

Screenshot-5486

“Thanks, Jazz. That really means a lot.” He pulled me into a hug, but he was careful not to crush my belly.

“No, thank you Dimitri. You’re the best.”

——–

Screenshot-5487 Screenshot-5489 Screenshot-5490

About a month before my due date, Dimitri had his interior designer and her crew come up and design us a nursery. We had no way of finding out the gender of my baby, so we had the nursery decorated in neutral colors.

“So, what do you think?” Dimitri asked giddily as he showed me the room for the first time.

“It’s amazing.” I said in awe. “Thank you so much, Dimi.”

Screenshot-5494

“You’re welcome Jazzy.” He laughed before pulling my into a hug. “Now all we gotta do is wait for the little sucker to get here.”

——–

Screenshot-5496

We didn’t have to wait very long. That night, a horrible pain from my stomach woke me from my sleep.

“DIMITRI, IT’S TIME.” I screamed.

Screenshot-5497

“Are you sure?” He asked as he rushed into my room.

“Pretty damn sure.”

Screenshot-5498

Dimitri pulled my desk chair up to the side of my bed and held my hand. “It might be a few hours before you can push.”

“God, I wish I were in a hospital right now.” I mumbled as another contraction hit.

“How about I distract you? Have you thought of a name yet?” He asked, his voice strained from how hard I was squeezing his hand.

“Stone if it’s a boy, Skye if it’s a girl.”

“Those names are perfect.” He smiled at me. I managed to smile back despite the pain I was in.

Screenshot-5501

Three hours and one clothes change later, I was finally dilated enough to start pushing.

“Alright, c’mon Jazz. Just one more push.” Dimitri coached me. I knew he was only trying to help, but I wanted to kick him in the face.

“AHHH.” I screamed, as I pushed the baby all the way out.

Screenshot-5506

Even after I gave birth to my son, Stone, Dimitri stayed by our side.

“He’s beautiful Jazz.” He said dreamily.

“Thank you. Let’s hope he ends up more like you than his actual father.” I whispered, half asleep. I saw Dimitri smile widely just before I drifted off.

———

Screenshot-5509

“Dimitri, is this really a good idea?” I asked. Stone was about a week old, and that night after he fell asleep Dimitri and I decided to light up some fireworks he bought on his bi-weekly trip to the grocery store.

“Why would it be a bad idea? This is gonna be awesome.” He explained. His demeanor reminded me of a hyper ten year old boy.

“Well for one it might attract attention to us.”

“We’re fine. Don’t worry.” He lit the fuse and we both ran back so we wouldn’t get burnt.

Screenshot-5513

“Shit, shit!” Dimitri shouted. The fireworks shot off sideways into the sand, catching it on fire.

“Here!” I tossed him the fire extinguisher I brought out with us, just in case. Dimitri tackled the flames, putting them out within seconds.

Screenshot-5516

“That was close, huh?” He laughed.

“Yea, let’s not do that anymore.” I approached him and pulled him into a hug.

“Woah, what’s this for?”

“Dunno, I guess I’m just a little freaked from the fire.”

Screenshot-5517

“It’s alright, no one got hurt.” He assured me. I gently grabbed his hands and pulled him close to me.

“Thank you Dimi, for everything you’ve done for me.”

“You’ve thanked me a million times, you don’t have to keep thanking me.”

“But I feel like I’ll never be able to thank you enough.” I admitted. Then, I decided to ask something that’s been on my mind throughout the months we’ve been here. “Dimitri, why’d you do it? Why’d you throw your entire life away to save me?”

He didn’t answer, he just looked me in the eyes and gave me a crooked smile.

“What?”

Screenshot-5518

He didn’t respond, instead he pulled me into a kiss. Before this moment, I never realized how bad I wanted to kiss him. Now that I was, my heart was soaring. The only time I ever remember being this happy was holding my son in my arms for the first time.

———-

Screenshot-5522

Living on a island definitely had it’s advantages. The beach was absolutely gorgeous, the water here was practically clear. Sunset Valley was nothing compared to our own private paradise.

Dimitri and I hadn’t discussed our kiss the night before. Immediately afterwords we went inside and went to sleep, in separate beds mind you. We still hadn’t talked about it, but things weren’t awkward between us.

I knew he’d be bringing it up soon. We brought Stone outside in his swing, and now the two of us were playing in the water.

Screenshot-5526

After a particularly large splash from Dimitri, I laughed and said “Maybe we should get back over to Stone.”

“Aw, someone can’t handle losing the splashing competition?” He mocked, making me roll my eyes.

“Oh, I’ll beat you, just not today.” I joked as I walked up the beach towards our blanket. I plopped down in from of Stone, Dimitri doing the same a few seconds later.

Screenshot-5528

“So Jazz, I think we should talk.” Dimitri’s tone was serious, the joking one he was using only a minute earlier was completely gone.

“I agree, we’re probably going to be living here for the rest of our lives. We’re gonna have to talk about this.”

“Well, I wanna know how you feel about me. I’ve always had feelings for you, ever since you drove up on your boat.” He admitted.

“Really?”

“Yea. But do you have feelings for me?” He asked hopefully.

Screenshot-5530

“Honestly, before last night I never really thought about it. But after we kissed, I guess I realized I do have feelings for you.” I looked down at the ocean, I didn’t want to see his expression, I was unsure whether he’d be upset or not.

“So now what?”

“What do you mean?”

“I mean, are we just gonna be friends, or are we gonna be more than that?”

Screenshot-5531

“Well,” I started my sentence without knowing how I was gonna finish. “I mean, what happens if something goes wrong? Like if we break up? It would be a little awkward, don’t you think?”

“Well, I can leave, if that’s what you would want after we break up, if we did. I would do whatever you want, I’d hate to make you uncomfortable. But we can cross that bridge when we get to it, if we get to it.”

Screenshot-5533

“Well then, I guess now I’ll have to start calling you my boyfriend.” I giggled, and climbed onto him. I kissed him hard and passionately, signalling I wanted to do more than just kiss.

“Really? Here? In front of your son?”

“He’s asleep, and he’s a baby. He’ll never remember.” I laughed as I kissed him again. But I pulled back to add one more thing. “Oh, and he’s not my son. He’s our son.”

8 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 17: Sun

  1. Such a good chapter! Sorry I’ve been so silent for a while, I didn’t have the chance to actually comment to much. But still, this chapter is so good!

    • I know, me too. I’ve been wanting to get them together since Jazz was a teen! Stone is adorable, but just wait until you see him as a toddler šŸ™‚ We’ll have to see šŸ˜‰ Thanks for reading!

  2. Ermagerd the feels. I was glad that they finally got together in this chapter. They might have a fight but probably not break up because after 3 guys, I don’t think Jazz has the time for another. I’m so glad it’s Dimitri now. Since Ash is a bum. I just love the “Our son” part >o<

    • Yea, I think Jazz has had enough guy drama for a lifetime. I’m glad it’s Dimitri too, he’s always been one of my favorite sims. Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

  3. Awww, at last, and in such a perfect way. Jazz deserves someone like Dimi :3 And he deserves someone like her, such a pair of sweethearts šŸ˜€

    Jazz is made of steel though, going through all of that alone and with no medical treatment…Stone is going to be a cutie I can tell šŸ˜€

    • They really do deserve each other šŸ™‚ Jazz must be, I can barely hand cramps without pain meds, I can’t even imagine the pain she must’ve been in. But she’s always been tough. Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

