Jasmine Fae Chapter 16: New Home

Screenshot-5408

“Jazz, we’re so sorry. I intended to wait for you, but one night Venus and I got really drunk, and ended up sleeping together. She got pregnant, and well we got married.” He was about to say something else but I held my hands out in a stopping motion.

“Stop. Just stop. I don’t want to hear this. Look, I’m leaving, for good this time, so neither of you will have to deal with me anymore. Have a nice life.”

Screenshot-5410

“Wait Jasmine, come back.” Ash called for me as I flew away as fast as I could. Standing there, watching my cousin and my ex start their little family was too hard. It was childish to run away, but that’s kind of my thing. I always run away when things get hard.

Screenshot-5411

I ran all the way back to the beach. After seeing what happened to them after I left, I couldn’t handle seeing what happened to the rest of my family while I was gone. I also didn’t want to disrupt their lives. So far it seemed like everyone had excepted that I died, and they were all happy now. Ruining that illusion would be selfish.

Screenshot-5412

“You’re back early.” Dimitri stated from behind me. We had only been here for forty-five minutes, and I already wanted to get back on the boat and leave.

“You’re early too, did you get all the stuff?” I tried to avert the conversation away from me.

“I did, did you see all you’re family members?” He asked, already knowing the answer. I shook my head.

Screenshot-5413

“He married my best friend, who also happens to be my cousin. They’re having a baby together.” I said with a sarcastic laugh as I pulled myself out of the sand. “I really don’t wanna see how happy the rest of my family is, since they all think I’m dead.”

“Let’s go then.” He ushered me off the beach and back into the boat.

Screenshot-5414

He didn’t say anything as he started up the boat and drove off into the horizon. This was the second time I was boating away from the Valley, but this time I knew I would never be coming back.

“How long until we get to safety?” I asked, he wouldn’t tell me where we were going, all he would say was that it was the safest place he could find.

“About a week, if we take turns driving.”

———

*One week later*

Screenshot-5429

The water here was a bright blue, unlike the dull blue’s like the ocean’s surrounding the Valley and Bridgeport.

“Where are we?” I asked.

“Isla Paradiso, it’s an place full of witches. They’ve agreed to let us live here, we have our own private island.” He said with a smile.

“Wow.” The house we would be living in came into view. It looked gorgeous on the outside, I just hoped the same could be said for the inside.

Screenshot-5432

When we got to the house, we pulled the boat onto land and immediately headed for the front door.

“Alright, I hope you like it. But if you don’t, I can have an interior designer come and make it however you want.”

“You don’t have to do that Dimi, it can’t be that bad.” I laughed nervously. I really hoped this place wasn’t terrible.

“It’s no problem, she’s already coming to decorate the nursery.” He explained while he unlocked the door. The mention of a nursery reminded me of the baby growing inside me. I almost forgot it was there. Almost.

Screenshot-5434

We stepped inside the house, and all previous doubt washed away. “Dimitri, this place is perfect!” I laughed excitedly.

Screenshot-5424 Screenshot-5425 Screenshot-5427

It was quaint and simple. It would be the perfect place to raise my child.

“I’m glad you like it, Jazz. You can have the master, I’ll take one of the other rooms.”

“How many bedrooms does this place have?”

“Three.”

Screenshot-5435

“Awesome. I’m gonna go take a nap.” I told him as I started heading up the stairs.

“Alright, there are some clothes for you in the dresser, if you’d like to change.” He called out to me as he headed for the kitchen.

“Thanks Dimi.”

Screenshot-5436

The second story was just bedrooms, with a little nook with an easel by the window. As I opened the doors, trying to find the master, I couldn’t help but wonder, how long had Dimitri been planning this? I was only in the facility for a month, could he have planned this in that amount of time, or was he planning on moving out here and getting away from his family?

Screenshot-5437

My thoughts disappeared when I found the master bedroom. Just the view out the window was gorgeous, and the bedroom itself was plain and simple, just like I like it.

Screenshot-5440

The bed looked so, so comfortable. After sleeping in a boat for a little less than a month, I couldn’t wait to flop down and sleep.

Screenshot-5442

I didn’t even change my clothes before throwing myself onto the bed. It was even more comfortable than I imagined.

As I started to dose off, I pulled my little animal from my pocket. Dimitri grabbed it off my dresser when he left, it was the only thing in the room I brought with me when I came to Bridgeport, so he figured it was important to me.

I remembered the day Ash won the little animal for me. I had just told him I was leaving, and I took it with me to remember him by. Every night before I fell asleep I’d look at it and think of him. I used to imagine what it would be like to be back in his arms. But now, the little animal just reminded me of what I used to have, what I lost. I drifted off as tears started to form in the corners of my eyes.

———

Screenshot-5443

When I woke up a few hours later, I changed out of my dirty clothes and headed downstairs to find Dimitri.

“Hey Jazz, how you feeling?” He asked as I descended the staircase.

“I’m feeling great, how about you?”

“I’m alright.”

Screenshot-5444

“What’s up?” I took a seat on the couch opposite of him.

“Dunno, I guess I’m just worried. I don’t want them to hurt our families, y’know?” He sighed.

“Isn’t your father in charge?” I wondered aloud.

“Yea, but after what I did I doubt he will be for any longer. He’s the one who gave me my place on the council. They’re gonna go after him.” He ran his fingers through his hair, it was obvious he was stressed.

Screenshot-5446

“Well if you’re dad is even half as smart as you are, he’ll be able to get them all out safely.” I assured him.

“What about you’re family?”

“Don’t worry about them, they’ll never be able to find them. I haven’t been completely honest with you.” I admitted.

“What do you mean?” He gave me a confused look.

“My last name isn’t Blu, it’s Fae.”

Screenshot-5445

“Fae? Like the Royal family Fae?” I nodded. “Wow. I wasn’t expecting that.”

“Yea. So if they try and track me down with my fake last name, they won’t be able to find my family.”

“That’s good then.”

“Don’t stress Dimi. You did the right thing, and I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to thank you enough.”

“No need.” He smiled at me.

Screenshot-5453

“Oh shut it.” I laughed as I walked over to his couch and sprawled across his lap. “So, what’re we watching?”

“Dunno, we don’t get a lot of channels out here.”

“Eh, that’s okay. Do we have any DVDs?”

“Yea, I’ll pop one in.”

4 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 16: New Home

  1. *Sigh* Screw Ash & Venus big time. I’m glad Jazz won’t be going back to Sunset Valley. Dimitri and Jazz look good together. I hope they have their happy ending and Hawthorn’s child doesn’t come out bad/wrong.

Leave a Reply

