Jasmine Fae Chapter 14: Plans

Screenshot-5351

“Please, just one more. I threw up the last one.” I begged the scientist closest to me.

“You know I can’t.” She sighed, visibly annoyed with my pestering. I didn’t have a choice though, I was being deprived of blood. I don’t know if they were doing it purposely or on accident, but either way I needed more blood. Even when I did get blood, my stomach was so upset lately I usually threw it up within a few minutes. It was the worst possible time to get sick.

“Please, do you want me to die?” It was a cheap card to play, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

Screenshot-5352

“I’m trying to work here, Mutt. Leave me alone.” I could tell by the sound of her voice that she was sneering.

Screenshot-5355

I was about to snap back at her, but a wave of nausea stopped me. The vomit rose in my throat, I had to cover my mouth to keep it from spewing everywhere. Luckily the toilet was only a few steps away.

Screenshot-5353

After I finished vomiting the little blood I had left in my stomach, I lent against the wall of the small bathroom. I had never felt that weak in my entire life. My body was sore all over, I felt like I’d been hit by a truck. I wish I had been, at least that way I’d have died quickly.

“Pst, Mutt.” A male’s voice called from beside me. I turned my head slightly to see the male vampire standing next to my cage.

“What?” I whispered back, trying not to attract the attention of the other people in the room.

Screenshot-5357

He reached inside his labcoat, and for a second I thought he was pulling a gun on me. But instead of a weapon, he pulled a blood box out. He set it inside my cage and smiled at me.

“Why?” I asked, I didn’t understand why this man was trying to help me.

“Just drink.” He demanded, before swiftly walking away.

Screenshot-5358

Even though it was sketchy, I didn’t question him any further. I drank the blood as if it were the last thing I’d ever drink. It could have been, for all I knew. The blood didn’t take long to finish. As soon as I crumpled up the packet and threw it to the floor I felt like I needed more.

But I had a feeling I wouldn’t be getting any more for a while. The only thing I could do to ignore my nagging thirst was to sleep. So I collapsed on my bed and drifted off, I found myself sleeping more often as of late.

——–

Screenshot-5361

When I woke up, all the lights were still on so I knew it was still day time. I wasn’t sure how much time had passed, but I never really knew anymore.

My eyes were barely open and I laid as still as I could. When I was asleep, the scientists would talk about me in the room, instead of in the hallway. So every time I woke up, I’d try and fake sleep for a while to try and get some information. I hadn’t gotten much so far, but I knew it would happen soon.

Screenshot-5363

“Sir, we just got the results back on it’s bloodwork.” The female vampire spoke to one of the humans. From my time here I noticed the humans were in charge, and the vampires were inferior. Typical.

“Well, what’re the results?” The man snapped at her. It was obvious he was in a bad mood.

“We think it might be pregnant, Sir.” She said quietly. I almost choked on my own spit. How could I be pregnant?

Screenshot-5364

“What? How could it be pregnant?” The man’s thoughts mirrored mine. In all honesty I wasn’t even sure I could get pregnant. I thought that my mixed status would make it difficult for me to conceive. I guess not.

“We aren’t sure, Sir. What should we do?”

“First we need to be absolutely sure it’s pregnant. Then we need to find out who fathered it, there aren’t any other Mutts in existence so it must be Fae or vampire. They need to be punished. I will go alert the authorities now.” I heard his footsteps rush out of the room.

Well shit, here I was locked in a cage like an animal, and I find out I’m pregnant with my rapist’s baby. There was no way it was Ash’s, I hadn’t seen him in months. Only Hawthorn could’ve been the father. I was screwed.

———-

*Dimitri*

Screenshot-5369

One night when I was working late, I snuck into the room that held Jasmine’s cage. Today the entire building was buzzing with the news of her pregnancy. I was a little hurt when I found out, I knew she was seeing Hawthorn, but I never thought she would sleep with him. That’s when I realized she didn’t, she never would have. I came to the conclusion that he raped her. He’s always had an abusive personality. It didn’t surprise me, but I still felt awful for Jasmine. I wanted to be there for her, I couldn’t do that for her when she was stuck in a cage.

Screenshot-5371

I took a seat on the ground to get a better glimpse at Jasmine’s face. She was still bruised from Hawthorn’s punch, and she had cuts on her face that I assumed were from her arrest.

Jasmine wasn’t going to spend any more time here than necessary. I decided to move my plan up, originally I was going to wait until I changed the law but since the pregnancy, I couldn’t wait anymore. This place was only going to hurt her, and her baby.

Screenshot-5373

After staying there for almost half an hour, I decided I should get going. If anyone found me here, I’d get in huge trouble and I’d never be able to get her out.

Before I left, I snuck some blood packets under her bed. Since it was my idea to starve her, I felt responsible. She was going to need her strength for tomorrow.

——–

*The next night*

Screenshot-5375

The board meeting the day after the discovery of Jasmine’s pregnancy was intense. No one could come to an agreement, everyone had different ideas. Some of them wanted to abort the baby, and pretend it never happened. More of them wanted to let her have the baby, so they could find out who the father was and punish him. Another part of them wanted to keep the baby so they could experiment on it too. I kept my mouth shut for the majority of the meeting.

But what none of them realized, was that none of their plans would happen. They had no idea I had a plan of my own.

Screenshot-5376

I took my father’s gun from the conference room. My plan was to break Jasmine out and get her as far from here as possible so she could raise her baby in peace.

6 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 14: Plans

  1. No!!! NOT HAWTHORN’S BABY!!! aiughdfkj *SCREAMS* Not that one. Not that one. I can’t wait for Dimitri to bust her out. So *nudges elbow* about Ash…

  2. well. Good work so far. I have missed out on the last 2 chapters but I read them today. As far as my stories go. I have been having trouble uploading photos. So I moving all my stories to the Sims 3 story forum. still under Raven Hill Productions

Leave a Reply

