Jasmine Fae Chapter 13: The Real Monsters

A/N Sorry this chapter took so long, I’ve been a little uninspired lately. But I was able to upload Ivy and Jasmine to the exchange, and I reuploaded River. You can find the links on the Download a Fae Heir/Heiress page! Thanks for the reads everyone!

Screenshot-5310

The majority of the first few days, I was completely ignored. They’d occasionally give me food or water, but other than that all I did was sit in the corner of the room and watch them. It wasn’t very interesting, whenever they needed to talk about me they’d leave the room. I only ever saw them fiddling with the machines. It was boring, but I knew this wouldn’t last long.

Screenshot-5312

“Aye, Mutt, come on.” The female human scientist called for me. This was exactly what I was afraid of. I was going to be the subject of the experiments today, instead of just samples of my DNA. I gulped as I pulled myself off the floor and headed for the opening in the cage.

I followed her to a strange machine in the corner of the room.

Screenshot-5314

“Sit.” She directed. I obliged, after hearing about Uncle Basil’s experience with scientists, I didn’t want to risk anything. Being tested was painful enough without physical injuries.

I remember sitting through F.R.O. meetings, listening to Uncle Basil tell his stories about his time with the scientists. I always thought he was exaggerating, I never thought anyone could be that cruel. But since I was caught, I knew he wasn’t and I felt awful about doubting him.

Screenshot-5315

I leaned back in the chair and tried to relax. My hands were shaking, I was terrified this was going to hurt. Asking if it would hurt would be a terrible idea, so I kept my mouth shut while the woman pressed buttons on the machine.

Screenshot-5319

She pulled the hood of the machine over my head and almost immediately little bolts of electricity struck me. It was painful, I gripped the arm rests of the chair to keep myself from screaming.

Screenshot-5322

The woman either didn’t notice my pain or chose to ignore it. She just took notes on her clipboard, occasionally glancing at the screen on the machine. I don’t know what happened, but I could feel my body start to go limp. My grip loosened, my arms fell from the rests.

The scientist then pushed a few more buttons of the machine, and it whirled to a stop. She lifted the hood and I tried to pull myself up, but I was weak. The woman grabbed my arm and roughly pulled me off the chair.

Screenshot-5330

She dragged me back over to my cage. She shoved me into the cage, I stumbled slightly but I didn’t fall.

“Don’t get too comfortable, we’re not done with you.” She said, before spinning on her heel and leaving.

Screenshot-5331

I staggered over to my bed and pulled my knees to my chest. I felt dizzy and nauseous. I couldn’t believe this was actually happening to me. Things like this only happened in nightmares.

I cried, I don’t know how long it had been since the woman shocked me with the machine. It could’ve been minutes, or it could’ve been hours. I wasn’t sure, everything was a blur.

Screenshot-5334

That’s when I saw him. An unfamiliar movement from the hallway caught my eye, and I looked up just in time to catch a glimpse. I couldn’t be certain, but I was almost positive the person who walked by was Dimitri. Maybe I wasn’t going to die here after all. I could only hope.

 ———

*Dimitri*

Screenshot-5332

Since I was working in the building that day, I couldn’t help but walk past the room that held Jasmine. I missed her, I wanted her to be back home with me. As I walked past the room, I couldn’t help but glance in there. She was sitting on her bed, her face in her hands. From the few seconds I glanced at her, I could tell she was crying.

Screenshot-5338

I walked to the end of the hallway and sat against the wall. It was one thing to imagine what Jasmine was going through, it was an entirely different thing to actually see it. My chest felt tight and I thought I would vomit. This was my fault. I was the one who got her the job at the club. I was the one who didn’t get her out of there when she was in danger.

This entire thing was my fault. I shouldn’t have even brought her to my house the day she arrived. I should’ve shoved her back into her boat and forced her to go home. Even though I knew it wasn’t safe for her here I let her stay. All because I had a stupid little crush on her. Now my crush was costing her her life.

Screenshot-5340

How could I be so selfish? Now because of me, she was getting tortured and questioned. I couldn’t let this continue anymore. My original plan was to take over for my father and change the laws to make things more Fae friendly. It wouldn’t change things right away, but it would be a start. But it was too late for that. Jasmine would die soon if I didn’t do something, they’d test her to death. I had to act fast.

That’s when I came up with my plan. It was risky, people could die, but I needed to get her out of here. She didn’t deserve this, these people were the real monsters here. They were the ones who should be locked up, who should be killed. I could lose my life too, but it was worth it to save her. After all, it was my fault she was in there. Dying for her safety is the least I could do.

———-

*Ivy*

Screenshot-5342

“Our sources confirmed that the supernatural being caught in Bridgeport is a hybrid. They say it’s half-vampire and half-fairy. We haven’t been able to get any footage, they are keeping it in a high security science facility, only staff are allowed inside. Hopefully there will be more updates on this situation soon. Back to you, Andrew.”

My family had been watching the news, a town called Bridgeport captured someone matching the description of my sister. Ever since she left so many months ago, we haven’t heard anything from her. Apparently she landed in another experiment town, and got herself captured.

Screenshot-5343

My parents were absolutely devastated. Neither of them had wanted her to go on this expedition. But my sister was stubborn, and suicidal, so there was no stopping her.

“Oh River, I-I can’t believe our baby is locked up. I c-can’t even imagine the pain she’s g-going through, a-after what Basil told us.” My mom sobbed into my dad’s shoulder.

“Shh, it might not even be her. There’s no way to know for sure.” My dad tried to comfort her, but I could tell even he didn’t believe what he was saying. We all knew it was Jazz in that science facility.

Screenshot-5347

My twin sister, Iris hadn’t said anything throughout this whole ordeal. She was usually a very bubbly girl, always chatting or texting someone about something. Right now, she was crying. I can’t remember the last time my sister cried. She hadn’t even cried when Jazz left.

Screenshot-5345

I wasn’t crying or questioning the situation. Instead, I was annoyed. Why should we give a crap about what my idiotic sister got herself into? She was the one who left, she was the one who went against what the humans wanted for us.

Ever since I was little, I never understood my family. I never really got why they were so against humans, when all they did was give us shelter. Sure, they were cruel to some of us at one point, but they weren’t anymore. At least not to the people who didn’t try and escape. Things for us could be a lot worse, I don’t think my family realizes that. Here, we can’t get hurt by any other supernatural beings. It’s just us.

The humans knew what was best for us. They were doing this to protect us, if we were still on our own we could’ve been torn apart by wolves or djinn by now. My family never realized how much the humans have helped us. They’ve just been dwelling on the past.

Screenshot-5349

I couldn’t take it anymore. I couldn’t handle my family crying over this idiot. She wasn’t our problem anymore. We should just live our lives, without wanting to break free from the humans. That’s what they want for us, they want us to be happy.

I stormed out of the room, my families sobbing was becoming too much. They didn’t even notice me leave, they were all too wrapped up in their own grief. I didn’t mind, they’ve never really paid much attention to me. I’ve always felt like they didn’t care about me. Maybe that’s why I’ve always been so interested in human culture, because they are the ones who really care about me.

I glared at my parents as I walked past them. I knew one day, I’d be working alongside the humans. I wanted to help them catch people like my parents, people who were looking to rebel, and punish them.

I couldn’t wait until my family got what they deserved.

6 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 13: The Real Monsters

  1. I’m glad Jazz won now… I don’t like Ivy anymore. She’s so frickin annoying. It pisses me off so bad. I wonder if Ash knows about this, or if he moved on or not. If he didn’t move on, then I hope he’s crying. If he did, I’d beat him up and move on to Dimitri. Speaking of Dimitri, I’m glad that he wants to help so bad. skhafLSebg IVY!!! Sorry. I just couldn’t help but freak out again. *Sigh*. I really can’t wait for the next chapter!

    • Nobody really knows what Ivy thinks, she’s a quiet person and she keeps her thoughts to herself. We’ll have to see what happens with Ash… Dimitri wants to help so bad because he feels responsible for all of this, even though its not his fault. Thanks so much for reading 🙂

  2. Ok, first of all I’m really hoping that Jasmine and Dimitri get together. I just really like him. Ivy is definitely an interesting character. I didn’t see that one coming though. I can see her perspective though.

    • We’ll have to see what happens. Ivy is interesting, this has always been the plan for her. She would’ve made an interesting heiress. Thanks for reading 🙂

  3. I don’t think I like Ivy anymore… 😦 BUT I do love your story so so so much. I just stumbled upon it today.. well er, yesterday and I literally cannot stop reading. You’re such a great writer! Awesome job, keep it up!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

