Jasmine Fae Chapter 9: Have a Nice Night

Warning: There are some traumatic event’s coming up, read at your own risk.

Screenshot-5119

I picked myself up off the floor and ran out of Hawthorn’s room as fast as I could. As soon as I was safely behind the door I grabbed a random shirt from my dresser and threw it on. If I was about to be found out by the authorities, I’d rather not be in my bra when it happened. Hawthorn was angry, I could hear him throwing things and punching the walls. I silently begged him to stop. He was scaring me, and the racket he was making would alert the neighbors.

While I was crouched near my dresser, I heard the front door open. I considered hiding under my bed, but ultimately it wasn’t worth it. It would just prolong things. The door slowly creaked open. I covered my eyes, I didn’t want to see whoever was there.

Screenshot-5123

“Hey Jasmine, it’s okay, it’s me.” Dimitri slowly pulled my hands away from my face. I glanced around the room, making sure we were alone. “What the hell happened to your face?” He asked angrily.I gingerly touched the eye Hawthorn punched. It hurt to even touch, I could imagine it looked pretty bad. I didn’t make eye contact with him. I didn’t want to admit what happened.

“Jasmine, please, talk to me. Did Hawthorn do this to you?” I nodded and hiccuped from my sobbing.

Screenshot-5124

“Oh god, I’m so sorry.” He pulled me off the floor and into a hug. “Jasmine, I’d completely understand if you want to leave.” I shook my head.

“No, I can’t leave now. I can’t let him win.” I whispered against his shoulder.

“I just don’t want you to get hurt again.”

“I won’t let him hurt me again.”

Screenshot-5126

“I hate that you have to see me like this.” I muttered. I didn’t like looking weak in front of people.

“It’s okay, I understand.”

Screenshot-5127

“Don’t worry Jasmine Blu, you’re too good for him.” He kissed me on the forehead. When I got here, I decided not to use my real last name, I didn’t want to bring my family into this. So I gave him my mom’s first husband’s last name, Blu. “I’m gonna take care of this, alright?”

“Don’t hurt him. You’ll just be down on his level.”

“I won’t, I promise.”

———-

Screenshot-5130

I didn’t have much time to mull over what happened with Hawthorn before I had to leave for work. Even though the club was practically empty tonight, our boss made as dance as if the place were packed. It was slightly annoying, putting all this effort into something and have no one watch, but we didn’t really have a say in it.

Screenshot-5128

Luckily the night was coming to a close. I just wanted to go home and crawl into bed. I wanted to pretend like this day never happened. My eye was starting to hurt worse, I could barely concentrate on my dancing. Thankfully my sunglasses also covered the majority of my injury, it was practically unnoticeable under the black lights.

It wasn’t long before the bar owner closed for the night. The bartenders left immediately and the dancers all went back to the dressing room.

Screenshot-5131

“Is it just me, or are we losing customers?” Candy, one of the dancers here, asked us as we all got ready to go home.

“No, there’s practically no one here anymore.” The other girl replied.

“Do you think they’re gonna start firing people?”

Screenshot-5133

“I sure hope not, I suck at cleaning houses.” The second dancer, Jamie, sighed in annoyance.

“Me too. Dancing is what I’m good at.”

“What do you think they’re gonna do?”

“Hopefully nothing too drastic. I heard one club has started selling the dancers to people for feeders.”

Screenshot-5136

“What do you think’s gonna happen, Jazz?” The dancer Jamie asked me.

“Dunno. Maybe it’s just a slow month, hopefully things will pick up soon before any changes are made.”

“Hey Jazz, why do you always wear those glasses?” Candy asked with a giggle.

“I think they make me look badass.” I answered nervously. I didn’t wanna get into this.

“You should take them off for a little while, I bet your eyes are gorgeous.”

Screenshot-5140

“Hey ladies, announcement time.” Our creepy boss burst into the dressing room before I could respond to Candy. “As you might’ve noticed, we haven’t been doing so hot lately. So I’ve come up with a plan to get us some more business. You guy’s are gonna start having sex with the patrons for money, you’ll get to keep forty percent of the tips you make. Have a nice night.”

When he left, there was an eerie stillness in the room. No one moved, no one said anything, I don’t think anyone was even breathing.

Screenshot-5145

I was completely screwed.

———-

Screenshot-5157

After the announcement my boss made, I rushed out of the club as fast as I could. I didn’t want the other girls to notice how nervous I was. Now that I had to sleep with the customers I was at an even greater risk of being caught. I couldn’t wear my sunglasses during sex, and even if I could they could fall off at any time.

As soon as I got home I got ready for bed. Hawthorn was already home and if I stayed up any later I knew I’d run into him. I really wasn’t in the mood to talk to anyone, especially not him.

Screenshot-5158

“So I heard about the changes the boss made.” Hawthorn’s voice startled me, I didn’t realize he was behind me despite the large mirror Dimitri gave me. I guess my plan to avoid him failed miserably.

“What’s it to you?” Part of me knew I shouldn’t sass him, but I couldn’t let him treat me like shit.

“You’re mine. I don’t wanna share you.”

“I don’t belong to you, asshole.” I could see his nostrils flare with anger. I watched him ball and un-ball his fists. I knew he was furious with me, but I never expected him to do what he did next.

Screenshot-5161

Hawthorn charged at me.  He covered my mouth with his hand and he twisted my arm behind me.

“You are mine, whether you like it or not.” He growled in my ear. I tried to scream, but his hand was covering my mouth. I also realized Dimitri wasn’t home yet, and if I screamed the neighbors would hear and I’d be toast. Either way I feared for my life.

Screenshot-5163

He dragged me over to the bed and threw me onto it. It didn’t take me very long to figure out what he was about to do.

“Get the fuck off me.” I cried, thrashing my limbs around to get him off. But he was too strong for me, he wouldn’t budge.

“If you tell any one about this, especially Dimitri, I will kill you.” He threatened as he undid the buttons on his pants.

“Please don’t.” I begged him to stop, but it only made him more determined.

There was nothing I could do to stop him.

9 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 9: Have a Nice Night

  1. Poor Jazz! Hawthorn should pay for what he’s doing! He’s much more than a jerk!

    I hope Dimitri saves her soon. He may possibly be her only hope to surviving Bridgeport. Thank you for the update!

    • He’s probably my least favorite character I’ve ever created. Hopefully Dimitri can help her, but if she tells him Hawthorn threatened to kill her. Thanks for reading!

  2. Out of the 3, I’d pick Ash, and Dimitri. I hate Hawthorn with a burning passion, and Dimitri and Ash are such sweethearts. If Jazz gets pregnant, I’ll cry.

    • I never expected anyone to get so attached to Ash! He was a last minute addition to the legacy, but I’m glad I did. Thanks for reading, and we’ll have to see what happens.

Leave a Reply

