Jasmine Fae Chapter 8: Todds Manor

A/Nย Hey guys! Before this chapter, I changed my graphics setting, so everyone’s gonna look a little different from here on out. I’m still tweaking it, so expect a few minor graphics changes in the next post or so. But everyone looks so much better, it’s awesome even though it makes my game super slow. Totally worth it. Also, Dimitri and his family are from one of my just for fun legacies, and I decided to include them in this. Points to you if you can guess where the kid’s names come from. Now, enjoy the chapter ๐Ÿ™‚

WARNING: Sims in only their underwear and slight abuse in this chapter, read at your own risk.

*Dimitri*

Screenshot-5048

Todds Manor. My parent’s home, the place I grew up. It’s almost been a year since I’ve been here, it felt almost foreign to me. My family was ridiculously rich, they had more cars than actual family members. They had an entire room just filled with gems. I never really realized how insane it was until I got out of there.

Screenshot-5050

When I left here, I promised myself I’d never come back. I hated my family, I never wanted anything to do with them ever again. But now, here I was. Coming back to ask the man I despised for a huge favor. I hated that I had to do this, I wasn’t one who liked swallowing his pride. But this wasn’t about me. This favor wasn’t for me.

I slowly approached the front door. I wasn’t sure if I’d even be welcomed back. They might just slam the door in my face. My parents were cold people, I could imagine them shutting out their own son. After a lot of deliberation, I finally just knocked on the door. Rejection was a high possibility.

Screenshot-5051

“Dimitri?” Kristine stepped out of the house and closed the door behind her. Kristine was a Djinn, her kind were valued more than Fae, but less then Vampires. They were also a dying breed. So only the extremely rich families had Djinn’s working for them. But since they were so rare, they didn’t get much freedom. Kristine never got to leave our house, she was practically a slave to my family. Hopefully what I was about to do would help her.

“Hi Kristine, are my parents home?” I asked.

Screenshot-5052

“Dimi, are you sure you wanna do this?” She whispered. “You got out, you’re free. You don’t have to be a part of this.”

“I don’t wanna do it. But this isn’t about me, this is about someone else.” I smiled sadly.

“Oh!” She smiled. “I get it. But still, is it worth it?”

“It’s worth it.”

“Alright, I’ll go get them. You can wait in the living room, everyone else is in there.”

Screenshot-5057

Three out of four of my siblings sat in the sunken living room. I hadn’t seen them in so long, they all looked so different.

“Hey guys.” I strolled into the living room casually. Mia paused the game and turned around. Once she knew it was me, she jumped up. I ran over to her and pulled her into a huge hug.

Screenshot-5059

“Oh my god, Dimitri!” She squealed.

“How’ve you been?”

“I’ve been okay, you?”

“I’m doing alright.”

“Mia, don’t hog him!” Rose’s tiny little voice whined from behind us. She released me with a laugh.

“Sorry Rosie.”

Screenshot-5062

“Hi Dimi!” She jumped up and down excitedly. She’s called me Dimi since she could speak, and now every time she said it I though of Jasmine. “I really missed you.” She told my sadly. I felt awful, I hated that I had to leave her but I couldn’t stay here anymore. Rose wasn’t like the rest of us, she wasn’t a vampire. But she also wasn’t Fae. My father was really into science at one point, and one of his experiments went weirdly wrong, resulting in a half-human half-plant baby. Even though she was so different from us, we all loved her. Except I think my mother was a little jealous of her, sometimes it seemed like my father loved Rose more than her. But that’s not Rose’s fault. It’s my fathers.

“I’m sorry, but I’m here now!” I picked her up and threw her over my shoulder. She cried out with laughter.

“Dimi! Put me down!” She yelled between laughs.

“Fine.” I chuckled as I set her on the ground. I ruffled her hair and turned to my brother.

Screenshot-5063

“Hey Christian, how you been?” I asked. He glanced around the room, avoiding eye contact with me.

“Okay.”

“That’s good. How’s school?”

“It’s okay.”

“Is everything alright man?” I asked, I wasn’t used to my brother being so cold to me. We weren’t the closest siblings, but we never hated each other.

“I gotta go.” He rushed out of the house before anyone could say anything else.

Screenshot-5066

“What’s his deal?” I took a seat on the couch with the girls.

“He’s very pro-dad.” Mia explained with a disgusted look on her face. “He’s the one who’s taking over when Dad retires.”

“That explains it.” I sighed.

Screenshot-5071

“Dimitri, is that really you?” My mom’s deep, dramatic voice asked from behind us. My mother hung off my father’s arm like a child. My mother was the heiress to my grandparent’s fortune. They built this family from the ground up. I loved them, even though they were really against Fae rights. But anyway, my father really only married my mother for her money and her family. When they married all she was allowed to be was a trophy wife.

“Hi Mom.” I smiled at them awkwardly.

“Girls, can you give us some privacy?” My father asked. The girls nodded and hurried out of the living room.

Screenshot-5074

My parents replaced my sisters on the couch. I felt extremely uncomfortable near my father, I hadn’t seen him in person in over a year. Sure, he was all over the news, but I never had to talk to him then.

“So, why are you here?” My father asked. He was a no-nonsense kind of guy, he liked to cut right to the chase.

Screenshot-5075

“You better not be asking for money, you did this to yourself.” He growled angrily.

“I was wondering if it wasn’t too late to get a job with you.” His face lit up.

“Really? You, Mister ‘Fae Should Have Rights Too’ want’s to work for the Vampire Council?” He said with a laugh. I nodded.

Screenshot-5080

“Well son, welcome to the council.” He was beaming with pride. My stomach was knotted, I felt gross about what I was doing, and what it stood for. But this was my only option right now. I had to do this.

———-

*Jasmine*

Screenshot-5085

It’s been a few months since I moved in with Dimitri and Hawthorn. Not much had changed, I was still working at the club. Except I was a lot better at dancing now. I was also growing out my hair, the rocker girl hair was a little attention grabbing, and I wanted to blend in not stand out.

Bridgeport just wasn’t the place for me. I liked the guys I lived with, but I wasn’t happy here. I missed my family, I missed Ash. It wasn’t safe for me here either. So I decided I’d leave. My boat was tied up behind some trees on the outskirts of town, if I just get some food I could leave tomorrow. Dimitri was the first one I was telling, Hawthorn wasn’t home yet.

“Hey Dimi.” He was running on his treadmill when I walked in.

“What’s up Jazz?” He asked, never even glancing over at me.

Screenshot-5086

I flopped down on his bed with an exasperated sigh. “Do you ever get tired of this place?”

“You mean my room?” He laughed breathlessly.

“No, Bridgeport. I’m tired of this place. I wanna go home.”

“Are you sure?” He pushed some buttons on his treadmill and it started to slow down.

Screenshot-5089

Dimitri sat down on the bed next to me. “You really wanna leave?” He asked sadly.

“Yea, I miss my family.”

“Are you ready though?” I had told him about what happened with Cherry, and even though I was still really torn up about what happened, I accepted it. I realized my mom was right, it wasn’t my fault and it wasn’t something I knew how to control. I explained this to him, and for some reason he looked upset.

“Is everything okay?”

“I guess I’m just gonna miss you.”

“I’m sorry Dimi. Maybe I’ll come back some day.”

“Jazz, I’ve got a plan, to help the Fae that live here. I wasn’t gonna tell you for a few weeks, but I need you to at least know before you leave.”

Screenshot-5093

“What’s the plan?” I was intrigued.

“Well, today I went to my parents house and asked my father to give me a job at the council. If I can gain his trust, he’ll give me the family fortune and the council to me instead of my brother. Once I’m in charge, I can change everything. I can make it so the Fae can have the same rights as the vampires.”

“That’s pretty genius, but that’s gonna take quite a while.”

“I know, but I’m committed.”

“Do you really want to be associated with what they believe in? Do you really want everyone thinking you think Fae deserve less then Vampires?” I asked. He didn’t respond for a while.

ย “No, that’s why I’m gonna take charge as soon as possible. If I show my father I’m competent, maybe I can convince him to take an early retirement.”

“Will that work?”

“Most likely.”

“Thenย I guess I’ll stay for a while longer, I wanna make sure you’re gonna be okay.” I smiled at him. I didn’t wanna stay, but I knew I would feel guilty leaving him right now. Going home was gonna have to wait.

————

Screenshot-5103

“Come on, why not?” Hawthorn begged. Throughout the months I’ve been here, Hawthorn and I had been somewhat seeing each other. What I mean by that is that he only really talks to me when he wants to make-out or have sex. I was getting tired of it, it was one of the reasons why I wanted to leave so badly.

“I’m not in the mood, alright?” I sighed and scooted further away from him.

“I can get you in the mood, baby.” He whispered seductively in my ear. I cringed away from him.

“I doubt it.”

“Please?” He laid his hand against the small of my back.

“Just be fast, alright?” I gave in, even though I really didn’t want to. But giving in was better than him complaining all night.

Screenshot-5104

“Thanks babe.” He pulled my into a stiff, awkward kiss. Kissing Hawthorn was nothing like kissing Ash, mainly because I actually loved Ash.

Screenshot-5105

Hawthorn rushed off to the bedroom before I even opened my eyes.

———–

Screenshot-5106

“I really don’t wanna do this.” I was already half naked but I just wasn’t in the mood.

“Babe, don’t do this to me. Come on.”

Screenshot-5110

“I just don’t want too right now, it had nothing to do with you.” I sighed.

“You are so fucking selfish, you fucking little mutant.”

Screenshot-5112

I was taken aback by his sudden little outburst. He jammed his finger at my face and continued yelling at me.

“You’re a selfish little bitch who only gives a shit about her own wants. What about me? Don’t you want me to be happy?”

“Of course I do, but I don’t think forcibly having sex with me would make you happy.”

Screenshot-5115

“Why do you always have to talk back?” He was screaming now, I wouldn’t be surprised if the neighbors complained. Hopefully the police wouldn’t be called, or else I’d be dead meat.

“Because, I’m not just a fucking sex object! I know that’s all you want me for, but that’s not what I am.”

Screenshot-5116

“FUCK YOU.” He yelled, before winding up his fist and plowed it right into my face.

Screenshot-5118

As I fell to the ground with a hard thump, I couldn’t help but wish I was back home in Ash’s comforting arms.

13 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 8: Todds Manor

  1. Dimitri’s siblings are cute. At least the female siblings are.
    I told’ja I never liked Hawthorn. I think Dimitri might start to like Jazz if she stays any longer. I really want Jasmine to go home! I really, really do! I miss Ash sooo much I could cry XD

    • I love Dimitri’s siblings, their family is so much fun to play. I don’t like Hawthorn either, and I’m the one who created him lol. Jasmine wants to go home. but she feels like she needs to leave Bridgeport better than it was when she came there. We’ll have to see what happens, thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

