Jasmine Fae Chapter 7: Gentlemen’s Club

Screenshot-4973

“Hey Jasmine, how’re Mia’s clothes fitting?” The day after I arrived, Dimitri brought me a box of his sister’s old clothes. It’s been a few days since I arrived at Bridgeport. I hadn’t left the house since and I didn’t want too. Hawthorn’s conditions required me to get a job, and for fairies there weren’t a lot of options. I could either strip on a stage for fat, balding vampire old men, or I could clean snobby vampire mansions. Neither of them were appealing.

“For the last time Dimi, it’s Jazz.” I called him by the nickname I came up with for him. He chuckled.

“Fine, Hey Jazz, how’re my sister’s clothes fitting?”

“Awesome, thanks.” I smiled at him. I was really grateful for everything he’d done for me.

“Um. can I sit?” He asked nervously.

“Sure, is everything okay?”

Screenshot-4974

“Well,” He started as he flopped down onto my bed, making the whole thing shake. “Hawthorn’s getting a little impatient. He wants you to make a decision.”

I was worried that’s what this was about. I chewed my lip nervously. “What do you suggest I do?”

“Wait, you want my opinion?” He looked shocked.

“Yea, is that weird?”

Screenshot-4976

“No, it’s just that no one’s ever asked for my opinion.” He laughed sadly. My heart broke for him.

“Well, I’m asking for it now.”

“Honestly, I hate to say this but I think you should go towards stripping. Being a servant would mean you’d have to work near people, and they don’t allow sunglasses with those jobs. With stripping, you can wear whatever you want as long as it’s provocative. And besides, no one would be looking at your eyes.” He blushed.

Screenshot-4977

“That makes sense. Not exactly my dream job, but I’ll deal.”

“I’m really sorry, I know this sucks.”

“Hey, it’s fine. It’s not that bad, I’m not gonna stay here forever.”

Screenshot-4979

“Where are you gonna go after this?” He asked.

“Dunno, probably back home, or maybe I’ll try and find another place. I’ll have to see.”

“Oh, okay.” He started to get off the bed, then stopped. “Oh yea, I work at a club, so I bet I could get you a job there.”

“Thanks Dimi.”

“No problem.” He said as he jumped off the bed. “We’ll go tonight, okay?”

“Sounds good.”

———-

Screenshot-4989

It was a Monday night, so no one was really out tonight. Dimitri didn’t have to worry about anyone seeing us together as we walked to the club. We walked in silence most of the way there, but that was interrupted when we approached the back of the club. A muffled scream came from beside us.

Screenshot-4993

I glanced to my side and saw something I’ll never be able to un-see. An older vampire was kneeling over a fairy, and he was drinking her blood.

“Oh my god.” I whispered, I was afraid if I screamed, he would hear me. “Should we do something?” I asked Dimitri quietly.

“There’s not much we can do.” He hung his head and led me away.

Screenshot-4997

“Stay here, I’ll go talk to my boss.” He said, before rushing off inside.

I leaned against the wall of the club. I could feel the bass thumping against my back as I waited. I hated that he left me out here, right next to that horrible man and that poor girl. I couldn’t hear her screaming anymore, and I figured she was dead.

Screenshot-4999

It wasn’t long before I heard footsteps. I couldn’t exactly place which direction they were coming from, but I didn’t have to wonder for long. The man who was hunched over the girl came running out from behind the club. I pressed myself against the wall, I wished I could just disappear through it.

He ran right past me, not even giving me a second glance. I exhaled, not even realizing I was holding my breath.

Screenshot-5003

“Hey Jazz.” Dimitri startled me.

“Dammit Dimi, don’t scare me like that.”

He chuckled. “C’mon, My boss said you can work here. Just pick a pole and give whichever girl is working it a break.”

“I’ve never done this before.”

“Yea, but you’ll catch on.” He spun on his heel and headed for the front entry.

Screenshot-5004

The bouncer’s at the door were both human, and when I entered the club I saw even more humans. I’ve never been near them in my life, and it was nerve-wracking. They were all terrible creatures, and if they found out what I was, I’d be dead. This made my job a lot harder.

Screenshot-5005

I didn’t want Dimitri and Hawthorn to watch me, they were both bar-tending tonight and I didn’t want to embarrass myself in front of them.

Screenshot-5008

So my only option was the pole furthest from the bar. Sure, it was still visible from there, but the view was obstructed.

“Hey, mind if I take over for a bit?” I asked the pink-haired fairy who was sliding down the pole.

“Sure, I could use a break.” She giggled. “It’s all yours.”

“Thanks.”

Screenshot-5011

I approached the pole cautiously. I had no idea what to even do with it, I’ve never really paid attention to how strippers dance. I glanced to my side, and realized that the only person in my section was the man from outside. Great.

I grasped the pole as tight as I could with clammy palms. The only way I would survive this night was keeping my feet on the ground. There was no way I could do the crazy moves the girls around me were doing.

Screenshot-5012

I just had to wing it.

———

Screenshot-5025

The next morning I had the apartment to myself. I had no idea where Dimitri and Hawthorn were, but I was pretty sure they weren’t home. So I made myself comfortable on the couch and watched some television. Last night was exhausting. I had no idea how out of shape I was until I had to keep dancing for hours at a time. It was definitely the longest night of my life.

Screenshot-5028

“Morning.” Hawthorn said from the hallway. Guess I wasn’t home alone after all. He was shirtless, revealing his heavily tattooed body. I couldn’t help but get a little turned on at the sight of him.

“Hey.”

“Watcha watching?” He asked as he flopped down on the sofa next to me.

“Some human gardening show. It’s kinda pointless.” He laughed.

“Yea, their shows are pretty pointless.”

Screenshot-5029

“How was your first night at the club?”

“A lot harder than I thought.”

“Don’t worry, you’ll get the hang of it.”

“Thanks. How long have you worked there?” I asked, it couldn’t hurt to get to know him.

“Since high school, I had to start working after my parents died in a car accident.”

Screenshot-5032

“I’m sorry to hear that.”

“It’s alright, it happened almost twelve years ago.” He smiled at me. “What about you, what’s your deal?” His question reminded me of Ash, and how he asked about my story on our first date. My heart ached, I couldn’t help but wonder how he was doing, and if he’d moved on yet. We agreed that we’d see other people until I return, if I ever did.

My answer for Hawthorn was similar to the one I gave Ash. “There’s not much to tell.”

“Oh come on, you showed up here on a boat a few days ago, you’re the only hybrid ever, there has to be something.” His answer was eerily similar to the one Ash gave me. This was all too weird for me.

“There’s not much to tell.” I repeated. He pulled his legs onto the couch and faced me.

“Fine, don’t tell me.” He whispered seductively. Part of me wanted to slap him, but another part of me wanted to kiss him.

Screenshot-5033

The latter part won.


Hey guys, so I’ve been trying to get my graphics to look nicer, and I was wondering if anyone knows of any good hq mods. Thanks in advance and sorry this chapter is kinda short, I haven’t been feeling my best lately, but hopefully I’ll be back on track soon 🙂

5 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 7: Gentlemen’s Club

  1. I hated Hawthorn the most though… I’ll go and play other games for now. I really don’t like Hawthorn, so I’ll just go to my happy place and think about Ash.

  2. I only recommend an HQ mod if your game can handle it- I could link you to mine, if you want.
    Also, I really like where Jazz’s story is going. I can see your writing becoming better and better with each chapter. Nice job 🙂

    • I don’t need one anymore, I finally tweaked my graphics to my liking. Thanks though 🙂 I’m glad you like her story, I’ve been so excited about it for a while. Thanks so much!

  3. Whooo!! baby hawthorn looks like 1 bad as vamp.. Id date him. and Jazz girl what are you doing. Wait a second I’d do the same thing.

Leave a Reply

