Jasmine Fae Chapter 3: Red Hot

A/N Sorry for the wait on this chapter, I wish I had a valid excuse but I don’t. I got way too into Supernatural and I’ve been watching it obsessively instead of playing sims. But I managed to pull myself away long enough to get a chapter put together. Thanks for waiting!

Screenshot-4709

Mom and Dad planned a huge party for Ivy and Iris’s birthday. They were turning fourteen, they were gonna be starting high school soon. They were both really excited, they couldn’t wait to be able to do older kid things.

My parents were sad that their youngest kids were getting older, so they decided to throw a huge party with all of the family. When I say all of the family, I mean all of them.

Screenshot-4698

The first ones to arrive were Aunt Fern and Uncle Palm. They had just had a new baby, a little boy named Ficus. The middle child, Periwinkle was becoming a handful, just like Venus. But that didn’t make Venus like him any more.

Screenshot-4700

The second ones to arrive were Aunt Missy and Aunt Amber. They weren’t officially married, they said they didn’t need to. They also didn’t have any children, but they were happy with just the two of them.

Screenshot-4704

The next to arrive was Uncle Dill and Aunt Alyssum. Alyssum was Dill’s third wife, he divorced his first wife before I was born, married his second wife soon after, divorced her a few years later, then married again. Alyssum was Aunt Fern’s half-sister, which made the whole thing a little strange. They weren’t exactly my favorite relatives.

Screenshot-4706

Papa was the next to show up. We didn’t see him often, he was involved in some sketchy stuff but Dad still wanted us to have a relationship with him. He never remarried after his wife left him, but I know he’s been dating around.

Screenshot-4702

Uncle Carrot and Uncle Maple showed up soon after. They were probably the most famous couple in our family. Maple was a famous television actor, and Carrot was a star athlete. Iris looked up to him, she was obsessed with sports and she wanted to be just like him.

Screenshot-4708

Last but certainly not least, my favorite relatives arrived. Grandma and Grandpa were the coolest people I’ve ever met. Grandpa was a rockstar, he still sold out shows every weekend. Grandma had retired from music, but she still drove her motorcycle everywhere. That’s pretty bad-ass for a woman approaching sixty.

Uncle Basil was pretty cool too. He was actually my great-uncle, but it was just easier to call him uncle. He was an author, he wrote about his times with the scientists and how they fixed his hearing. He also still volunteered for experiments, so he could steal our old texts from the scientists.

My cousin Aster was a tough guy. His mom recently died, Aunt Poppy was a drug addict and she overdosed a few months ago. He wasn’t too affected by it, his mom abandoned him when he was a toddler and he’d lived with our grandparents his whole life. He spoke to her probably ten times in his life, but still it had to have been hard on him.

Screenshot-4717

We all had to gather in the backyard, since the house would probably explode if we tried to fit everyone in there. My sister’s were anxious to get into their teens, so we started almost immediately after everyone arrived.

Screenshot-4720

Ivy went first, since she was born first. I also think she wanted to go first so she could get this over with. She hated being outside, and she hated being surrounded by people, so this was pretty much hell for her. But she was excited to be a teenager, so she didn’t complain.

Screenshot-4731

Iris went right after. She was ever more excited than Ivy. High school for her meant sports, and she couldn’t wait.

Screenshot-4736

Even though they were twins, they honestly couldn’t be any different. Ivy was even more shut in now that she was a teen, all she wanted to do was curl up with a book and ignore everyone. Iris on the other hand, only got more social. As soon as she finished her transformation she was texting someone. She was like a little butterfly.

But even though they were polar opposites, they were the best of friends. They were practically inseparable at home, I just hope they can keep that bond throughout high school.

Screenshot-4738

After cake, everyone just started talking and hanging out. It was nice to have all my family together, I don’t think we’ve all been together at once like this.

“Hey babe, having fun?” I asked Ash, the girls let me invite one person, and since Venus was already a relative I decided on Ash. He had to meet my family eventually, why not get it all done in one shot?

“Yea, Your family is awesome! Why didn’t you tell me your uncles are Maple and Carrot Reyna? They’re like the two coolest guys ever.” He told me excitedly. I laughed, I never took him as the kind of person who’d get star-struck.

Screenshot-4739

“It never came up.” I teased. “So, you like my family?”

“Yea, they’re a little nuts but all great families are.” He smiled. He was right, we were pretty nuts.

“My parents seem to like you.” My parents weren’t really strict about boys, so I wasn’t surprised when they told me they really liked him.

Screenshot-4741

“That’s good.” He took my hands in his and smiled at me. “Jazz, I know we’ve only been dating a few weeks, but I feel like we really get each other, and well, I’m in love with you.”

“Wow, that was unexpected.”

“Sorry. Did that make you uncomfortable?”

“No, of course not. I thought you’d be freaked out by my family, I didn’t expect you to like them, and I didn’t expect you to say that you love me after meeting them.” I said with a laugh.

“Oh, good.”

Screenshot-4743

“Oh, and just so you know, I love you too.”

———-

Screenshot-4745

The party lasted for a few hours, but before long it was time for everyone to leave. Me, Iris, Ivy and Ash decided to hang out here for a while, we had nothing better to do for the rest of the day.

We tried to get Venus to hang out with us, but she hasn’t been herself lately. With the abortion, the break up, and her new little brother, she was under a lot of stress. I’m hoping that she’ll bounce back soon, especially after I confront Cherry next week. Maybe after I put her in her place, Venus will feel a little better.

Screenshot-4748

But right now I was gonna talk to my sisters about high-school.

“So guys, you excited for high school? I asked.

“Hell yea.” Iris cheers from the floor.  “I can’t wait to enter tournaments, it’s gonna be awesome!” Since our school was the only one in town, we didn’t have a rival school to play team sports against. So our school did single-person sports, and held tournaments every five weeks.

“Yea, of course you will. You’re more of a sports freak than Uncle Carrot.” I joked. “What about you Ivy?”

Screenshot-4749

“Well, I’m looking forward to the library. I hear they’ve got thousands of books there.” I cocked an eyebrow.

“Is that it?”

“Yea, and I guess I’m excited that I’m finally old enough to start sitting in on F.R.O. meetings.”

“Oh yea, that’s gotta be cool.” Ash said. He knew about F.R.O., but he was too young to join. The only reason we were allowed in the meetings was because our parents ran the entire organization. And because one of us would be taking on the leadership role in a few years.

Screenshot-4752

“I can’t wait until you’re old enough to join, it’s gonna be so awesome.” I scooted closer to him.

“Me either. Maybe one day we could go on a mission together.”

“Mmm, you know I love it when you talk about missions.” I half-moaned, making Iris make a fake puking noise.

“God Jazz, I never expected you to be the love-y type.” She joked. I threw a candy wrapper at her.

“Shut up.” I pouted, and she stuck her tongue out at me.

Maybe now that my sisters are older, we could actually be friends.

———-

Screenshot-4757

“You okay V?” I asked my cousin as we walked into school a few days later. She’d only been back to school a few times since what happened.

“I guess. I just wanna get this over with.”

“Hey, isn’t that your sister?” Ash whispered quietly to me, and pointed over to the corner where Sage’s locker was.

Screenshot-4758

“Holy crap I think it is.” I whispered back. Iris was standing at Sage’s locker, and it looked like she was flirting with him.

“Shit.” He cursed under his breath.

“I’ll deal with that later. I’ve got someone else I’ve gotta deal with right now.” I clenched my fists and made my way over to Cherry.

Screenshot-4761

“Hey Cherry, can you stop sucking face for a second? We need to talk.”

“Go away Mutt, can’t you see I’m busy?” She pulled away from Rye and glared at me.

“I don’t really give a shit.”

Screenshot-4762

“What?” She snapped, and pushed Rye off her. He walked away, and called his little jock friend to follow him.

“What is wrong with you?” I knew this wasn’t going to end well, but I didn’t care.

“What’s wrong with me? Haven’t you looked in the mirror? I’m not the weird Mutt girl.” She sneered.

“Screw you. Why are you always such a bitch to everyone?”

Screenshot-4763

“I’m not a bitch, I’m just giving you what you deserve.”

“I don’t really care what you do to me. You can call me names and whatever the hell you want, but why did you have to do such a terrible thing to Venus?”

“Aw, your cuzzie needs you to stand up for her? That’s so sad.” She laughed, and so did her little side-kick.

Screenshot-4764

“Listen, all I want is two things. One, I want you to leave Venus alone. Two, I wanna know why you torment me so much. I haven’t done anything wrong, and there’s no reason you should be messing with me at all.”

“You are the reason, you filthy little mutt.” I could feel my blood start to boil. She was really pissing me off.

“All I want is an explanation, then you can continue to give me all the shit you want.” I was pushing her, because I knew there had to be a reason for her to be doing this.

“I already told you. God, is your little hybrid brain that tiny?”

I don’t know what happened. I felt a huge rush of something over my body, it felt like a electrical shock, but like in a wave.

Screenshot-4765

All I saw was red and Cherry’s snobby little face cowering against a locker. I had my arm pinned against her neck, I don’t remember how it got there though.

“Tell me.” A voice growled. It sounded so savage and barbaric, but I soon realized it was my voice.

That snapped me out of it. I took a step back, removing my arm from her neck. She fell to the floor, and the red light vanished.

“Oh my god, Cherry.” I was freaking out. I was terrified I might’ve hurt her.

I held my hand out to help her off the floor. She pulled herself up, ignoring my hand.

Screenshot-4771

She stood in front of me with a blank expression on her face.

“I’m so sorry, are you okay?” I asked, but she ignored me.

“There is a reason I tease you.” She admitted, but her voice sounded monotonous, and I realized what I had done. My mom had told me about it when she was teaching me about fairy powers. I had put her into a truth trance.

“My mother had an affair with a fairy when I was six.” I was wracking my brain, trying to remember how to stop this. A crowd had gathered around us, and I had a feeling this wasn’t something she wanted people to know.

“She got pregnant, even though she was so careful. She tried to play it off as my father’s baby. But her plan was ruined when the baby came out with sparkles. But on closer inspection, they realized the little boy was also a vampire.”

I was shocked, I thought I was the only hybrid to ever exist. As soon as she said that, everyone started to whisper.

Screenshot-4773

Despite my best efforts to reverse the trance, Cherry was still talking.

“They decided not to let anyone know, and tell them the baby was a still born. They took the baby deep into the forest, and threw him into the electric field that surrounds the Valley. They couldn’t stand the thought of being outcasts. I torment you, because I’m jealous of you. I’m angry that you got to live, and my little brother didn’t.”

Everyone silenced. No one knew what to say.

Cherry broke out of her trance soon after she finished. I’ll never forget the way she looked at me. Her expression was filled with terror and sadness. She ran off crying after realized everyone was staring at her.

I couldn’t believe what I had done.

14 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 3: Red Hot

  1. Wow… That was definitely worth the wait. I can’t wait for another. I guess there was another hybrid… But I still don’t like Cherry. Why the freak is Sage or is it Iris hitting on each other? Ugh.

    • We’ll have to see how it all plays out. Thanks so much for reading, and I promise the next chapter won’t take as long to come out, I’m already halfway done with it 🙂

  2. Thank you for the update! Wow, I never knew that Cherry could be so…. (what’s the word) and I forget the word, so I’m just going to go with emotional lol. But the story of her brother is so sad!

    Sage on the other hand, is a plain jerk. He hurt Venus, for crying out loud, and then started to flirt with Iris! That had to be the meanest thing a boy could do.

    • We’ll find out what was happening between Iris and Sage soon, he might not be as jerky as he seems, or he might be even jerkier than we think. We’ll have to see how it all plays out 😉 Thanks for reading!

  3. Oh wow, I feel so bad for Cherry now. I knew there had to be a reason, but wow…Her parents must be cold hearted to do that.
    You really are an amazing writer, I love this story.
    I also absolutely adore Ivy! Not so much Iris though. I can’t believe Sage, jeeze. He wouldn’t even hear her out. I actually love Ivy more then Jasmine.
    Basil is adorable.

Leave a Reply

