Jasmine Fae Chapter 2: Extra Credit

A/N This chapter contains some controversial topics. Not everyone will agree with some of the choices made in this chapter, but the story has to be told. Also, the italicized text is Venus recalling what happened. How she describes it to Jasmine is a lot less graphic, but it’s easier to tell the story this way.

Screenshot-4542

Not long after our first date, Ash and I became an official couple. We were having tons of fun together, he was a really amazing boyfriend and we got along great. He had yet to meet my parents, but I was hoping that wouldn’t be happening any time soon. My parents were pretty embarrassing. They were happy for me, but they were insistent on meeting him.

Screenshot-4548

Not everyone was happy for me though. Cherry and her little gang were relentless, shouting things at Ash and I as we walked through the hallways. Whenever they did, he’d always squeeze my hand reassuringly, to remind me that he was here for me. It was nice to have some more support.

“Come on Ash, you could do so much better.” Pepper’s squeaky little voice giggled at him.

“Nah, I think I’ve got the best possible.” He smiled at me and we continued our walk down the hallway.

Screenshot-4553

“Morning guys.” I said to Venus and Sage as Ash and I approached them.

“Morning.” Sage mumbled against Venus’s neck. Sage wasn’t much of a morning person.

“So guys, are we still on for tomorrow night?” Ash asked them, referring to the double date we had planned.

Screenshot-4552

“I’ll have to get back to you on that.” Venus sounded nervous and upset, and I had a feeling I’d be finding out why soon. “Hey Jazz, I have to go to the bathroom, coming with?” She asked with a nervous glance.

“Sure.”

Screenshot-4558

“What’s going on, V?”

“Not out here, I’ll explain in a sec.”

Screenshot-4562

When we entered the girls bathroom, Venus checked all the stalls to make sure we were alone. Once she checked each one, she locked the main door so we could be completely alone. “Oh god Jazz. I did something awful.” Venus covered her face and started to sob. I felt awkward, I’ve only seen my cousin cry a handful of times. She wasn’t the weepy type, so I knew this had to be something serious. But still, I didn’t want to jump to conclusions so I let her explain herself first.

“Hey, hey it can’t be that bad. Tell me what happened, I can help.”

Screenshot-4634 “I was desperate, okay? So please don’t judge me.”

“I won’t, I promise.” I assured her. Whatever it was, it couldn’t be that bad, could it?

Well, I was failing science. It was the end of the term, and if I didn’t get a good grade I would have to retake that semester.. So I went to Mr. Retten, to see if there was anything I could do to bring up my grade. When I say anything, I mean anything.

Screenshot-4636

“Hey Mr. Retten, is there any extra credit I could do to bring my grade up?”I asked him as I approached his desk.

“Sorry, I have to send in the grades in about an hour. There’s nothing I can do.” He sounded legitimately upset, so I decided to put plan B into action. 

Screenshot-4637

Plan B was a really, really stupid idea. I half-climbed onto his desk, bending over so my cleavage was visible.I knew it was working, because he couldn’t keep his eyes off my chest. “Are you sure there’s nothing I could do?”

“Venus, you know I can’t.”

“No one has to know.”

Screenshot-4641

I climbed all the way over the desk, so now I was standing right next to him. I slowly bent down and delicately touched my lips to his, and he didn’t pull back. We kept kissing like that until things started getting more heated.

Screenshot-4642

Mr. Retten stood up, never breaking contact with my lips. He picked me up by my hips and slammed me against the wall.

Screenshot-4564

“…and I bet you can guess what happened next.” She gave me a guilty look. I couldn’t believe this. Venus had cheated on Sage, with our teacher, all for a better grade! But I promised I wouldn’t judge her. She was still my best friend, after all.

“Are you okay?” Was all I could muster at this point. I felt awful for not knowing how to respond.

“That’s not even the worst part.” She was sobbing even harder now.

Screenshot-4568

“What do you mean?”

“I’ve been vomiting, I missed my period, my boobs are sore and I’m starting to crave weird things. I think I might be pregnant.” Oh my god.

Screenshot-4571 “Oh. Well, do you have a pregnancy test?” I asked, and she nodded, “Alright, we’ve still got twenty minutes before class. Go take the test.”

“B-but what if it’s positive? I can’t raise a baby right now.” She started crying even harder.

“Hey, we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it, okay? Just take the test first.” I didn’t know if I was doing the right thing here, but who the hell would?

“Okay.”

Screenshot-4582

I jumped up on the counter while Venus went to take the test. I was nervous for her. If she were pregnant, not only would she be seventeen and pregnant, the father would be her teacher. There was no way she could pretend like it was Sage’s baby. She had told me last week that they weren’t ready to go all the way yet.

Screenshot-4584

“Done?” I asked when she walked out of the stall. She nodded, and joined me over at the counter.

Screenshot-4590

After waiting three minutes, the test showed a tiny little plus sign. She was pregnant. As soon as she saw the sign, she burst into tears.

Screenshot-4596

She flung herself onto me. Her sobs were loud and gross, but I wouldn’t expect anything less from a pregnant teenage girl. “Hey, it’s okay, we’ll figure this out, okay?”

“Take me to the clinic.” She muttered into my shoulder. “What?” “To the abortion clinic. I can’t keep this baby.”

“Are you sure?” I asked warily. She was making a lot of hasty decisions, I didn’t want her to do something she’d regret.

“Positive.”

——–

Screenshot-4628

After school I drove Venus over to the hospital. She was terrified someone would see her, she didn’t want anyone to know what had happened. If this got out, Mr. Retten could lose his job. She didn’t want that, since she was the one who instigated it but that wouldn’t matter in court.

We stood outside the hospital, she was going to go in alone so her risk of being seen wouldn’t be as high.

“Are you sure you wanna do this today? I mean, you could just think about it for a few days, just so you don’t make any rash decisions.”

Screenshot-4630

“I can’t, if I keep this thing in me any longer, I’ll get attached to it. I can’t have this baby, it’ll ruin too many lives.” She sighed, I knew this would be hard for her, but I also knew this was the best decision.

“Alright. Do you want me to wait for you?”

“No, I don’t know how long this is gonna take. I don’t want you to have to wait out here, and I also don’t want you to be seen. If someone sees you they’re gonna wonder why you’re here.”

“Fine, but you better call me as soon as you get home.” I was a little wary, leaving her here all by herself. Neither of us knew the emotional state she’d be in after the fact, and I was worried. But this wasn’t my situation, all I could do was be there for her.

“I will, I promise. I’ll walk over to Moonlight Arcade after, and have my mom pick me up there. It’s gonna be fine, I promise.” The last part sounded like she was trying to convince herself. But I just nodded, and watched her walk into that hospital alone.

Screenshot-4632

———-

Screenshot-4601

The next day, both Venus and I were exhausted. I had snuck out of my house to go over to hers. She was taking it all a lot harder than she thought she would. She was a total wreck. I didn’t mind being there for her, she’d been there for me plenty of times. But I was so tired I could barely even keep my eyes open. The things we do for the people we love…

We were all hanging out in the school cafeteria that day. The hallways weren’t a great place to study, we had a huge history test next period and none of us had studied. I kept glancing over at Venus, who looked uncomfortable and upset. I was surprised neither of the boys had noticed.

Screenshot-4611

We were in the middle of vocabulary when Cherry and Pepper approached our table.

“Hey, Venus, right?” She asked, her voice a sickeningly mocking tone.

“Yea, why?” Venus was not in the mood for her shit.

“Pepper and I wanted to see how you were doing, we heard about your um…” She placed her hand across her own stomach. “Little one. How’d the abortion go?”

The two of them started to snicker. I looked around in horror as the two boys started to get what was happening. For once I wished Cherry was bothering me.

Screenshot-4612

Sage jumped up, throwing his chair back. Venus stood up too, but less violently.

“What the hell, Venus?”

“Sage, please. Let me explain.” She begged, but that only made him angrier.

“What? Are you gonna try and tell me it was mine? How the hell would that be, since we haven’t even slept together yet.” He was yelling now, and the few people in the Cafeteria were all staring.

A sick little smile spread across Cherry’s face. “Oh my god.” She said, when she realized Sage wasn’t the father.

“Please, Sage.”

“Save it. I don’t wanna hear it.”

Screenshot-4615

Sage fled the cafeteria without hearing what Venus had to say. She stood there, holding her face in her hands. C’mon V, fight back. I thought to myself. Give these bitches what they deserve.

As soon as I finished thinking it, Venus swung around to face Cherry.

Screenshot-4616

“How the hell did you know any of this?”

“Caught the end of your conversation. Just because you lock the bathroom door doesn’t mean no one can hear you.” She looked proud of herself, as if she had won a prize.

Screenshot-4622

“Okay, but what gives you the right to say shit like that?”

“I have the right to say whatever I want.”

“Yea, well you know what, next time you to and talk shit about someone who had an abortion, maybe you should remember your own.” Venus was screaming now, and Cherry’s face paled.

“What?” She whispered, but everyone could hear it since the room was dead silent.

“Oh yea, I know about that. You and that vampire guy you were sleeping with last year, knocked you up. You shouldn’t be such a hypocrite.”

“At least I didn’t cheat on my boyfriend.” She said smugly.

“Don’t fucking go there, and stay out of my business.”

Screenshot-4623

“I’ll do whatever I want. You’re gonna pay for this, Slut.” She then glanced over at me. “Hey. Mutt and Slut! They rhyme, how cute.”

“Go away Cherry, you’ve caused enough shit today.” Ash spoke up. She glared at him, but spun on her heel and dragged Pepper out of the cafeteria.

Venus pulled her chair back to the table and sat down. She buried her face in her arms and started to sob.

How the hell was I going to fix this one?

4 thoughts on “Jasmine Fae Chapter 2: Extra Credit

  1. No! Venus & Sage were the cutest of couples! But Cherry and her wannabe just had to destroy everything! If Cherry knows what’s good for her, she’ll stop bothering people and look at her own life, or get the hell out of the school.

  2. UGHHHHHH! Seriously!?!? I know what you mean by ‘not agreeing with decisions’ because the drama must be done. I’m glad you like the arcade. Cherry is freaking repulsive. I hate her so much. High school sweethearts never really last. Because of college or breakups, but they make suchhh a great couple… I hope Venus can explain. Cherry is so, so, so rude. I want to kill her soo bad. Ash and Jasmine are so cute! I love them. Great chapter!

    • Cherry is the worst. I’m having a hard time not locking her in a room and letting her starve >.< I don't think Venus can fix this one, Sage hurt and humiliated, I don't know if he'd forgive her. I love Ash and Jazz too, they're so cute in game 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

