River Fae Chapter 9: Inspirational Bullsh*t

Warning: Contains strong language.

Screenshot-2899

I couldn’t even look at her when I went into her room. I felt horrible about what I was about to do, but it had to be done.

“Uh hey Clo, can we talk?”

“Sure babe, what’s up?” She got up from her computer and sat on the bed, gesturing for me to sit next to her.

Screenshot-2905

“Is everything okay? You seem tense.” Clover asked.

“Um no, not really.”

“What’s wrong?” She sounded worried, making me feel even worse.

“I can’t do this anymore.”

“What?”

“Clover… I’m so sorry.”

“What the hell are you talking about?” She sounded mad and panicked at the same time.

“I care about you Clover, and I always will. But I can’t be your boyfriend anymore.”

Screenshot-2908

“Why the hell not?” She was screaming now, just like I thought she would. I really hoped the neighbors didn’t call the cops.

“Clover, please calm down. I-”

“Calm down? How can I calm down when you’re fucking breaking up with me! I thought you loved me! What the hell happened?”

“I still do, just not in the way I did before.” I tried to explain, but that made her even angrier.

Screenshot-2910

“I can’t believe you’re doing this, after all we’ve been through. I left my father all alone to be with you, I can’t fucking believe you!” She was trying to guilt trip me, and I was definitely feeling guilty. But I knew things between us were over, no matter how bad she made me feel.

“He had my parents and my uncle. He’s not alone. You didn’t have to leave him, I thought you wanted too.”

“Yea and I thought you loved me.”

“Clover, I did. I really did. I just don’t feel that way anymore.”

“What changed? Why’d you stop?” She asked, her voice quivering as if she were about to cry.

“I don’t know. I honestly don’t know. But I do know that I can’t lead you on anymore.”

Screenshot-2915

“You are a piece of shit, River Fae. I thought you loved me. I was finally happy. I was out of that house, away from everything that made my life depressing, and then you fucking ruin it. How could you ruin my happiness?”

“Clover, that wasn’t my intention. I didn’t want to hurt you, but I’m unhappy.”

“Not everything is about you.” She glared. “You are so fucking selfish.”

Screenshot-2916

“Look, I’m just trying to do what’s best for us. I didn’t want to keep you from finding the right person. If you stay with my for any longer, you could miss your chance with someone who’ll love you for the rest of your life. I don’t wanna take that away from you.”

“I thought I already found him.”

“I know. I’m so sorry. But you will find him, I promise.” I really wanted her to be happy. I hated hurting people like this.

Screenshot-2917

“I don’t want anyone else.” She growled, reminding me of a demon or something.

“Clover, calm down. I know it hurts right now, but you’ll be over it soon. I’m nothing special. You are though, and you’ll find someone perfect for you.”

Screenshot-2919

“Shut up. Shut up. I don’t want to hear anymore of your inspirational bullshit.”

“You know what, fine. I’m sorry I don’t love you anymore. But I’m not happy, and you can’t force me to be with you when I don’t want too. I’m done. This isn’t my problem anymore.” I was starting to get angry too. I didn’t want to be so mean but I had to get my point across.

Screenshot-2922

“Babe, c’mon, you don’t really want to do this. Don’t leave me.” She begged.

“If I didn’t want to do this, I wouldn’t be doing it. I’m sorry Clover, but it’s over.”

Screenshot-2925

“Fine.” She whispered as she started to cry. Her mascara ran down her face, making my heart sink. I always hated seeing people cry.

“Clover,” I started to approach her to comfort her. I wasn’t her boyfriend anymore but that didn’t mean I hated her.

Screenshot-2926

“GET OUT.” She screamed, lunging at me. I jumped back, protecting my junk. I admit she scared me.

“Fine, but Clover, I really am sorry.”

Screenshot-2927

“Fuck you.” She whispered as I left her bedroom.

Screenshot-2931 Screenshot-2932

I went to my own bedroom and curled up on my bed. I could hear her sobbing through the wall. I felt awful. How could I be so heartless? How could I destroy someone’s feelings like that? Why did I have to be so selfish? I didn’t have to dump her. I was a heartless asshole who only thought about himself.

No, I’m being insane. I did the right thing, even if she was hurting right now. I couldn’t lead her on, especially since I was interested in someone else. But still, the sobs coming from the other room were heart wrenching.

I glanced over at the wall, and my eye was drawn to the picture of Clover and I. We seemed so happy, It was hard to believe this is where we ended up. I didn’t want this to happen. I didn’t expect to fall in love with someone else, but I guess that’s just how the world works. But still, I felt terrible for her, and for my mom. I knew my mom wanted us to get married, but that wasn’t what I wanted.

I knew I did the right thing, but I didn’t expect to feel this terrible about it.

——

Screenshot-2984

“So you just dumped the poor girl?” My step-brother’s wife gasped. I felt like I should talk to someone, and I hadn’t seen my brother in a while so I decided he was the one I’d see. His wife, Sha Sha, was a nice woman. She was a lot older than him, but he was happy and that’s all that matters, right?

“Yea. I feel awful about it, but I’d feel even worse if I led her on.” I admitted.

Screenshot-2985

“I just don’t really know how to act around her, y’know? I saw her in the hall this morning, and she ran back into her room the second she saw me. We’re gonna be living there for a while, I don’t know what to do.” The antique couch groaned underneath me as I rested my arms on my knees.

Screenshot-3010

“Give it some time, let her cool down for a while. You guys have known each other your entire lives, she’ll forgive you eventually. Just let her come to you.” Dill offered.

Screenshot-2997

“You make a good point, Babe. But they cant avoid each other forever, they live in the same house. If she doesn’t try talking to you in a week, you should try talking to her.”

“Sha, they dated for five years, I don’t think she can heal from that in a week.”

“Alright, if she doesn’t come to you in a month you go talk to her. That should be enough time to at least talk.”

Screenshot-3001

“Yea, I think a month is a good amount of time. I just hope things don’t get worse, I hate awkward situations.”

“Well you seem pretty good at getting yourself into them.” Sha Sha joked, making the three of us laugh.

Screenshot-3006

“Well I don’t want to waste all of your Leisure Day, so I’m gonna head home.” I announced.

“Are you sure you don’t wanna stay? We’re having a party today, you’re welcome to stay for it.” Sha Sha offered, but I shook my head.

“I can’t, I’ve made plans. But thanks for the offer.” She nodded, and we all got off the couches.

Screenshot-3021

“You need to stop by more.” Dill mumbled as he squished me into a hug.

“I will, you guys have an awesome place.”

“Thanks, it’s the oldest house here. It’s the only house that was here before the scientists started building Sunset Valley.” He explained.

“Wow, that’s pretty awesome.”

“Yea.”

Screenshot-3026

When he finally let go of me, I turned to Sha Sha. “Thanks for helping, it means a lot.”

“Any time kiddo. You can stop by any time, there’s always someone here. I’ve got a bunch of sons, probably around your age. So yea, any time.”

Screenshot-3022

“Oh I will, I’m gonna have to explore this house at some point, see if its haunted.” I half-joked. This house was so old, it had to be crawling with spirits.

“Of course. Bye River.” Sha Sha said. I said my goodbyes and left, I had someone else I needed to see.

——-

Screenshot-3037

“Hey Tulip.” She was alone in her shared bedroom, clicking away on her laptop.

“Hey River, where were you?” She asked, never looking up from the screen.

“I was at my brothers house.”

“Carrot?”

“Nope, my step-brother Dill.”

“You’ve got a lot of siblings.” She laughed.

“Yea, five siblings is a lot, but none of them are full blood siblings. I’m one of a kind.” I joked, making her giggle.

“So, what exactly happened last night? I heard her crying hysterically, so I’m assuming it didn’t go very well.” She swiveled her chair around to face me, and I told her everything.

“I’m a free agent now.” I flirted, making her grin. She stood from her chair and draped her arms around my neck.

Screenshot-3039

“Good.” She kissed me, taking me by surprise.

We stood there kissing for a while, and things kept getting hotter and hotter until I finally picked her up and carried her across the room. I picked her up and pushed her up against the wall and kissed her there.

Screenshot-3043

“Damn, that was hot, Fae.” Tulip moaned.

“That’s nothing, I can show you hot.”

“I’d love to see it.” She said, biting her lip. I picked her up again and carried her out into the hall. I kicked the bathroom door open and walked us over to the shower.

Screenshot-3047

I pushed her up against the shower and she wrapped her legs around my waist.  “This is pretty sexy.” She panted, out of breathe from our constant kissing.

“Good, but this isn’t even the sexy part.” I kissed her neck and ran my hand up her thigh, making her moan again.

“I’m so glad everyone’s out of the house today.” She said, just before we started to undress.

Screenshot-3051

One shower later, Tulip and I sat on the floor of her bedroom. This time was a lot different from my time with Clover. Doing that with Tulip proved to me that I made the right choice. I really did feel bad about hurting Clo, but I hoped she could find someone for her, just like I did.

“That was a lot better than I expected.” Tulip said.

“You thought I’d be bad?” I faked hurt.

“No, just not that good.” She admitted, and we both laughed.

This was only the beginning, but I was happier than I have been in years.

9 thoughts on “River Fae Chapter 9: Inspirational Bullsh*t

  1. This chapter was a long time coming. I was a little worried for River when he broke up with Clover because of how unstable she has been of late, but I don’t blame him. I still wonder what’s going on with her, and feel there is something causing her to react this way. I’m definitely rooting for River and Tulip though, they are great together, and River deserves to be happy. My feelings though is that Clover isn’t just going to take this relationship quietly, and I’m worried she’ll do something to hurt Tulip. I hope not. *Worries* Great chapter!

    • Clover definitely isn’t the safest person to break up with, hopefully everything will be ok. I really love Tulip and River too, they’re one of my favorite sim couples right now. Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. I wish River realized that he needs to have time before dating again…even in secret. The person who dumped the other should take time to heal themselves, not just go parading off with someone else.
    Great chapter, though!

  3. *Sniff* When I first thought that if River dumped Clover, my life would be ruined *sarcasm* but now , I understand that it was the right thing to do. I’m glad he went to Dill for some advice. Sha Sha seems nice. I hope all goes well…

    • I think Clover feels like her life is over, but I don’t think she thinks it was the right thing to do. Dill is a great older brother, I would go to him for advice too. Sha Sha is very nice, she’s a very motherly person. Thanks so much for reading 🙂

  4. I wish that they would have waited a bit before diving into a relationship right away – I mean, River had been in that relationship with Clover for years. I know the feelings weren’t exactly there for him anymore, but I still think that he needs to take time for himself first.

    I have a nasty feeling that Clover isn’t going to let this relationship end quietly…

Leave a Reply

