Primrose Fae Chapter 6: New Beginnings

Screenshot-971

River was such a happy baby. He only ever cried when he was hungry or needed a changing. He was always giggling about something. It was very easy to keep him occupied. Give him a toy and he could sit there and play with it for hours. It made my life so much easier.

Screenshot-977

I put him down in his room, and he immediately hid inside his toy box. I laughed to myself, he had been doing that a lot. I think he just liked being surrounded by his toys.

I was jolted out of my thoughts by the ringing of my cell phone. I walked out of River’s bedroom and answered my phone.

Screenshot-978

I pulled my phone out of my pants, and saw that it was Jeremy calling. I quickly pressed answer and put the phone against my ear.

Screenshot-979

“Hey Jeremy!” I answered cheerily.

“Hey Prim, how are you?” Jeremy’s voice sounded from the receiver.

“I’m great, how are you and the kids?”

“We’re doing ok, I found a bunk-bed for them to use for the time being.” I could hear the smile in his voice.

“That’s great!”

“Yea, hey Prim, there’s something I wanna ask.” Jeremy said slowly, as if he were unsure. Screenshot-983

“What is it? Do you need some help with the kids? I told you I’d help, that’s no problem.” I rambled.

“No, Prim I want to ask you out on a date.” He laughed nervously.

“A date? Really?” I squealed. I quickly regained my composure and cleared my throat. “That sounds nice.”

“Awesome, are you’re friends gonna be home tomorrow?”

“Yea, they can babysit the kids for us.”

“Sounds great, I’ll see you around noon.” We said our goodbyes and hung up. My heart fluttered, I had a date! And this guy wasn’t some secretive vampire, so as you would imagine I was extremely excited.

——-

*Jeremy*

Screenshot-985

“You guys are gonna behave, right?” I asked my two kids as we stood outside Primrose’s house.

“Of course, Daddy.” Missy’s sweet little voice promised beside me.

“Good, how about you, Dill?”

“Yea, I will.” He said softly. Dill was a bit shy, but he had enough friends in school so I wasn’t too worried about it.

Screenshot-987

The door flew open right after I knocked. Prim stood there, a large smile spread happily across her face. She ushered us inside the livingroom, where Chrissy and Hero sat on the couch and little River sat playing with a toy tank.

Prim pulled my close to her as soon as all three of us were inside. “Hey Jeremy.” She whispered as she dug her face into my shoulder.

“You ready to go?” I asked as she still clung to me. She nodded. “Alright kids, you be good for Chrissy and Hero, ok?”

“Okay Daddy, we’ll be good I promise!” Missy squealed and ran toward them on the couch. She jumped on Chrissy and went in for a hug. Chrissy laughed, Missy loved Chrissy a lot for some reason.

Screenshot-991

Prim was nice enough to let me borrow her car, since Becca had claimed ours. I really hoped Prim would like the date I was taking her on, she was unpredictable sometimes.

Screenshot-994

“This is really nice Jer.” Prim smiled between bites of her hamburger. I smiled at the nickname she used, everyone always called me Jeremy. It was cute.

“Thanks.” I laughed. I was really nervous, Prim was known as the grumpy one around the theater. She was kind of a hard ass, and it was a little intimidating. But maybe that’s what made her so hot.

Screenshot-995

“So Jer, how are you liking it here?” She questioned softly.

“It’s okay. I miss my family, but I think everyone does. This isn’t what I want my children growing up in. But I guess it’s a lot better than being poked and prodded in a lab.

She chewed silently then nodded. “Did you have any siblings?” Her voice was far away, as if she were somewhere else.

“One, I had an older brother. He died when we were raided. He fought against a human and was shot. He was my hero, and I really miss him. But I guess he’s probably happier wherever he is.” I ran my fingered through my hair and shot a glance at Prim. Her eyes were watering.

“I had a brother too. He was only two when the raid happened. He was deaf, and we hid underneath a bed. I’m so glad he didn’t have to hear our mother die. But I left him to go get help, and I never had the chance to go back for him. I don’t think I’ll ever know what happened to him.” She almost started to sob, but she took a deep breath and closed her eyes.

“Maybe… maybe he’s still alive.” I suggested quietly. “Maybe we could find him.”

“Are you sure? Could we get in trouble for that?” She looked up from her plate with hopeful eyes.

“I don’t really care, I can tell he’s really important to you. And you’re really important to me Prim, so I want to do anything I can to help.” I told her. She smiled so wide I thought her face would break in half!

“Jeremy, you have no idea how much that means to me.” She put her plate in the basket and crawled over to me. I wrapped my arms around her and pulled her towards me. Screenshot-998

“I wonder what he’d look like now. He’d be in his teens now.” She wondered aloud.

“Well if he’s related to you, I bet he’s handsome.” I smiled down at her.

“You’d love him. He was so smart even at two years old, I bet he’s a genius now! He never let his disability get the best of him. He was amazing. I really hope we can find him.” She sighed and cuddled closer.

“Me too.”

Screenshot-1001

She sat up and pulled herself on top of me. She draped her arms around my neck and looked me in the eye.

“You’re amazing, did you know that?” She stated, biting her lip.

“Only for the people I care about.” She nuzzled her face into my neck.

We continued talking for a while, talking about the kids, work, and our friends. It was nice up here, the club across the lake wasn’t open just yet, so the only sounds were Prim’s voice and the rushing waterfall behind us.

But as soon as the sun started to set, I heard the music from the Freaky Falls start to play. I started to stand, with Primrose still wrapped around me.

“C’mon, Let’s go party. I think we could use it.” I laughed as I set her onto the ground.

“I can’t go in a club in this!” She cried, but in a joking manner.

“That’s why I had Chrissy pack us some clothes in the trunk.” She shook her head and laughed.

Screenshot-1003

That’s when I pulled her in for a kiss. I felt her gasp against my face, I guess I caught her off guard. She didn’t pull away, which was a good sign. Our tongues danced against each other, pulling my mind away from anything but her.

She soon broke this kiss and looked up at me. I mischievous smile played across her face. “Yea, we do need to let loose a little.” She then took off running toward the car. I laughed to myself as I chased after her. Primrose was a little fireball. It was hot.

Screenshot-1009Screenshot-1010

We didn’t stay in the club very long, it was getting late and we needed to go home soon. But that doesn’t mean we didn’t have a good time. We had a great time. Or at least I did, but I’m pretty sure Prim did too.

Screenshot-1013

When I brought her home, I spun her around and dipped her down into a kiss. She giggled against my lips as I pulled her back up.

“I had a lot of fun tonight, Jeremy.” she stuttered.

“Me too. We should do this again.”

“I’ll call you.” I bit my lip and smiled. “Well, the kids are probably at Chrissy’s, so I’ll see you soon.” She squeezed my hands lightly and headed for her house.

Screenshot-1012

Chrissy’s door was already open, so I just pushed it open. Chrissy, Dill and Missy were all watching something on the TV, and as soon as I walked in Missy jumped up.

“Daddy, we had so much fun today!” She jumped up and down.

“Really Princess, what did you guys do?”

Screenshot-988

Screenshot-990

“Well me, Chrissy and River watched a movie at Prim’s house. It was so cool! And Dill was outside with Hero playing basket ball! And then the TV at Prim’s house broke, so all of us went outside to play.” Missy told me, she was bursting with excitement.

Screenshot-1002

“It was so cool, Daddy. They have a huge playhouse, a spring rider and a slide! Can we come play here more often?” She asked, pulling a puppy dog face.

“Of course Princess, as long as it’s okay with Prim.” I laughed and rustled her hair.

“We played outside until River got tired, so Hero took him up to bed and Chrissy let us watch some shows on her TV. And she made us hotdogs! Chrissy is so cool, Daddy.” She was talking so fast it was almost hard to hear her. Chrissy was watching us with a huge smile plastered across her face, and Dill was still focused on the show.

“Wow, sounds like a blast!” I patted her on the shoulder then turned my attention to Chrissy.

“Thank you so much for watching them.” I grinned.

“It’s no problem, I had tons of fun.” We said our goodbyes, I collected the kids and we headed for home. Despite her hyperness, Missy fell asleep in the taxi.

——-

*Primrose*

Screenshot-1013

I think it’s safe to say that tonight was the best date I’ve ever been on. When I was with Vance, we couldn’t go out in public as a couple. I always thought it was because he was my boss, but now I realize it’s because I wasn’t the only person he was with.

When I got home, River was asleep, but he woke up as soon as I entered his room.

“Mama?” His tiny voice called from his crib.

“I’m right here baby.” I cooed as I approached the crib.

“I scared” He looked up at me, tears brimming his eyes.

“It’s okay baby, Mama’s here.” I lifted him out of his crib and carried him into my room.

Screenshot-1014

I laid him down on the bed as I quietly put my pajamas on. He was already fast asleep by the time I crawled into bed with him. His quiet breathing soothed me, and soon I was fast asleep too.

Screenshot-1016

I put the pictures Jeremy and I took in the photo booth above my dresser, next to mine and Chrissy’s. It replaced the one I took with Vance, so I was happy for multiple reasons. I still gotta hide the one on the dresser though… Maybe another day.

——-

*A few months later*

Screenshot-1018

“Wait for us, Jeremy!” I called after my boyfriend, who was already ankle deep in the ocean. I laughed as he waved us off. I quickened my pace, River giggling loudly at my side.

I set river down in the sand as I removed our clothes, I had a swimsuit under mine and he was already wearing his trunks.

Screenshot-1019

Jeremy was shoulder deep by the time River and I approached the water. I dunked River in a few times, each time he squealed with delight. Screenshot-1021

Jeremy, River and I did this almost every weekday. He and his kids had moved in with me, it was a little cramped but we could manage. We came to the beach so I could have my construction team come in and work on the basement.

Screenshot-1027

“Prim what time is it?” Jeremy yelled from behind his snorkeling gear.

“I don”t know, maybe four thirty?” He jumped out of the water and started heading to shore, pulling his gear off in the process.

“I’m gonna be late, I’ll see you later.” he kissed me on the cheek and headed to the car.

Screenshot-1030

I laid my towel down in the sand and gave River a toy to keep him occupied. Chrissy and Hero usually watched Missy and Dill after school.

Screenshot-1045

Sometimes after they did their homework, she’d take them to the pool. They just added some cool new things, and the kids absolutely adored it.

 ——

*That weekend*

Screenshot-1048Screenshot-1052

Chrissy’s bachelorette party was fun. In all honesty I got so drunk I don’t even remember most of it. I just remember that Chrissy’s sister Anna was there, she was broken up from her girlfriend for the billionth time, so her and I got drunk together to have a little fun.

The next day was the wedding, and thankfully I wasn’t too hungover so I could enjoy it.

Screenshot-1057

They had a small ceremony on the beach by our house. They didn’t want a huge fuss, so they only invited close friends.

Screenshot-1058 Screenshot-1059

Chrissy looked gorgeous in her wedding dress. It’s a fairy tradition to have your wedding clothes match the color of your future spouse, and Chrissy’s was no exception.

Screenshot-1065Screenshot-1068

Their vows were short and sweet, and soon they were Mr. and Mrs. Lyn. I promised myself I wouldn’t cry, but seeing my friend so happy made me tear up just a bit.

Screenshot-1070

There wasn’t much of a reception, just some cake and a small buffet. Hero wasn’t really one for parties so Chrissy kept it small.

Screenshot-1075

The wedding cake was amazing, I think Chrissy and I must’ve had four pieces!

Jeremy had already left with the kids, It was Dill’s birthday and they were going to celebrate quietly at home.

Screenshot-1078

When I left the reception, Hero and Chrissy were slow dancing in the moonlight. It was such a cute sight to see, I was so excited for my best friend.

Screenshot-1085

I better be getting a niece or nephew sometime soon.

——

A/N: Hey guys, thanks for reading! Sorry this chapter skips around a bit, it’s just a filler. Also, sorry for the lack of bachelorette/wedding pictures, my game was giving me lots of trouble and it was hard to take good pictures.

4 thoughts on “Primrose Fae Chapter 6: New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

