Primrose Fae Chapter 3: Secrets All Around

Image

Of course, the next day I woke up with a major hangover. I wanted to sleep for the rest of the day, but unfortunately it was my week do to laundry. And as usual, I had procrastinated and waited until the last possible day to do it. I somehow always managed to screw myself over. But I pulled myself out of bed anyway and headed out for the local laundromat.

Screenshot-574

Luckily, I had already gathered all our clothes into my motorcycle so I didn’t have to do it today. I was thankful we didn’t have too much laundry, I could get it done in one load and leave.Β Screenshot-576

“Fancy seeing you here.” a warm voice sounded from behind me.

“Hey Vance.” I smiled weakly at him as I finished putting the load in the wash.

“Sorry I had to go so fast last night, I made some plans with a friend and I totally forgot about them.” He smiled and rubbed his neck nervously.

“It’s fine.” I looked down at the machine, avoiding eye contact.

Screenshot-577

“So what did you and Chrissy do for the rest of the night?”

“We went to the club across the street from the bowling alley.” I laughed softy touched my head. “I think I might have over done it though, my head is killing me.”

Screenshot-580

“Y’know, when I was a rebellious teenager, I would always get hangovers. My friend taught me a trick that helps with the pain.” He took a step closer to me and smiled. I could see his fangs when he smiled like that. It was still a bit unsettling, but it didn’t freak me out as much anymore.

“Oh? Would you mind sharing this trick?”

Screenshot-582

“It’s not something you can tell, I’m gonna have to show you. Why don’t you stop by when you’re done here.” He winked and I blushed. Just a little.

“I’ll be there then.” Vance laughed and grabbed my hands.

“See you soon Ms. Fae.” He kissed my hand and left. That was a little… strange.I was glad we were the only two there, we were in the same band now and we were gaining quite a fanbase within the town. I didn’t want rumors, especially since he’s still my boss.

I shook my head and quietly laughed to myself when the buzzer rang from the washer.

——-

I arrived at Vance’s place a little later. The sun was already starting to set, had I really woken up that late? I guess so. I knocked on his door, and it swung open almost immediately.

“Hey V-” I started to say, but I was interrupted by a pair of lips smashing against mine.

Screenshot-583

After months of wondering whether or not he liked me, or if he was single, Β here I was kissing him. I was shocked and didn’t kiss him back even though I wanted too. I felt like my body was frozen but my mind wasn’t.

Screenshot-585

He pulled away from me, an apologetic look in his eyes. “Prim I’m sorry I-“

“Don’t be sorry.” I grabbed his wrists and tugged him closer. He smirked and kissed me again. This time, I actually kissed him back.

Screenshot-586

Our lips never broke apart as we moved across the small room and flopped down on the couch. He pinned my arms above my head and caressed my side. We stayed like this for a while, making out and grinding against each other.

“Prim, my bed is a little roomy-er.” He said, breathless. I smiled at the vampire a top of me, and pushed him off.

“Then what are we waiting for?” We laughed, and he took me by the arm to his room.

Screenshot-588

The next thing I knew, our clothes were on the floor and we were holding each other on the bed.

And well, I bet you can guess what happened next.

——-

*A few months later*

Screenshot-682

After a few months, Vance and I were closer than ever. Sure, we weren’t official, and we had to keep it a secret, but it didn’t matter. We were happy. The only people who knew were Chrissy and Hero.Β Screenshot-686

Speaking of them, they were stronger than ever. Chrissy and I even discussed the four of us all getting a place together. But we couldn’t find anything big enough for us, but we were still keeping our eye out.

Needless to say, we were both a lot happier than we had been in years.

——-

Screenshot-689

More often than not, Vance and I found ourselves at Freaky Falls after work. It was a secluded club up in the mountains, so not many people wanted to make the drive up there. That meant that Vance and I virtually got the place to ourselves.

Screenshot-691

And well, being naked in a hot tub with a hot guy, always ended the way you would expect.

*Vance*

Prim and I laid on one of the new Murphy beds she and Chrissy got. Chrissy was staying the night at Hero’s, so Prim and I had the room to ourselves.

Screenshot-694

My arm was sprawled across her stomach. The only sounds in the room were the slight whistle of her nose when she exhaled, and the purring of Chrissy’s small kitten, Atlantic. I wanted to lay there for years. I wasn’t trying to be a stereotypical vampire, but watching her sleep was calming to me. She looked so peaceful while she slept. She wasn’t grumpy like she was at work. She wasn’t hyper like she was with our friends.

Screenshot-695

Eventually, I moved her head to the pillow. I didn’t want her to wake up with a sore neck.

I didn’t love Prim. She was my best friend, she was hot, and she really knew how to use her body. But I didn’t love her. I really hoped she didn’t love me either, I didn’t love her but that didn’t mean I wanted to hurt her. She had hinted that she wanted to move in together, but I always avoided the subject. Prim knew not to push me, I was thankful for that.

I kissed Prim lightly on her forehead and pulled myself off the bed. I started to collect my clothes off her floor, when my phone buzzed. I opened the text message from Champagne and read it.

‘hey babe, when u gonna b home?? luv u’

I quickly tapped back a response, telling her I was heading home right now.

After all, we had our wedding to plan.

11 thoughts on “Primrose Fae Chapter 3: Secrets All Around

  1. I just found your story today, so I have a lot of catching up to do. I was going to save commenting until later, but, I cannot contain myself.

    Vance.

    What the hell.

    I can’t even come up with the words to describe how disgusted I am with him.

  2. Vance is such a jerk! 😦 Sorry I just commented on the first 3 chapters, I promise i’ll try to contain myself until later now. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh that dirty dawg Vance how can you be doing that with her and going to get married..Whoo! Shame on you

Leave a Reply

