Primrose Fae Chapter 1: Experiments

Warning: This generation contains lots of swearing, sexual themes and other adult situations. If you don’t like that, you shouldn’t read it. I’ll put warnings at the top of some chapters when it gets extreme. Enjoy šŸ™‚Screenshot-41

I have a terrible temper. That much was obvious. My bad attitude got me into lots of trouble with the humans. I refused to cooperate with them, I didn’t want to be an object they could experiment on. But unfortunately, that was my fate.

You’re probably wondering what happened after the initial raid of my house. After I left my brother, I went to get help. I ran down our street to the only other house on it. Mrs. Crane was one of the many witches in town. She had a son my age, and we were great friends. She took me into her house and took me into the basement. In there, many other supernaturals resided. We stayed down there for days. The humans never suspected anything, as witches don’t have any physical differences from humans like we do.

But suspicions against her rose as she bought too many groceries for her small family, clothes that wouldn’t fit anyone in her house, things like that. The humans had our town under constant supervision. Her house got raided. Many of my new friends died. I was one of the few to get out alive, but I was captured by the humans. In my opinion, I’d rather be dead.

They tried to perform their experiments on me, but I resisted. Even at nine years old, I was a feisty little thing. They eventually sent me and multiple other supernatural children to a military school. There, I learned Simlish, the humans’ language. I learned to fight and I learned how to harness my powers. I learned those from the older children, everything I learnt from the humans was pretty much useless.

Screenshot-45

When I graduated, they recruited me for another experiment. This one was a social experiment. They were putting Fairies and Vampires in the same town. I blatantly refused. But, in true human fashion, they didn’t give a shit. So I fought them. I honestly don’t know what I was thinking, I could never over power seven men. I ended up accidentally breaking some bones, and boy did I pay for it.

They put all of us in a small, secluded town, kind of like my hometown. But that’s where the similarities ended. It was sunny here and the houses were very modern. Well at least most of them were.

Screenshot-47

Since I gave the scientists so much trouble, Got one of the smaller houses, and my furniture was barely even that.Ā Screenshot-48

I walked into my new house and sat down on my “couch”. I sighed. I didn’t even have a roommate. I was completely alone here. I was alone in a town half full of vampires. Fun.

I was also completely broke. Unlike most of my peers, I didn’t sleep with the scientists for more money. I had a little over a hundred dollars, and that would barely last me a week.

Screenshot-54

Since everyone was new here, I assumed there would be job openings everywhere. When I was little, my mother would take me down to our local theater to watch the bands play. She always told me she wanted to be a musician, but she never had the opportunity. I decided then, that I wanted to be a musician. So I headed into town to find the local theater.

Screenshot-57

The town was pretty much deserted. There were only a few other people scattered around the plaza. It was creepy, but I ignored it and made my way to the theater.

I got the job almost instantly. I was now a stagehand. It wasn’t great, but it was something.

I got home a while later. Since I didn’t have a roommate, I decided to visit the house next door. I could sense they were also fairies, and I really needed a friend.

Screenshot-65

“Hi, I’m Chrysanthemum, but you can call me Chrissy.” The pink fairy smiled and shook my hand. I smiled back and introduced myself

“Come inside, my sister is out, so it’s only us. Would you like something to drink?” She asked. She was talking so fast it was making my head spin.

“No thanks, I’m fine.” I assured her.

Screenshot-74

We sat down on her couch. “So, um, If you don’t mind my asking, how are you and your sister still together?” I asked. The humans didn’t care about our families, and usually separated them. It was a miracle to live through their tests, let alone have a surviving family member.

“My sister, Anna, and I had been living as sprites in the mountains. Our parents were killed in a raid, and my sister led us to safety in the mountains. But we were in sprite form so much, it took too much energy. We were young, and we didn’t understand the limits of our powers. We collapsed in physical form after a month. I woke up in a lab, but thankfully Anna was with me. They’ve kept us together since, they’ve been observing us, I guess they’re trying to understand how supernatural families work. But I assume we’re not much different from them.” She finished her story with a look of disgust on her face. Her story was terrible, most of ours were. But I’m glad someone hates them as much as me.We talked a while more, I told her my story. We somehow ended up pillow fighting in her living room. I was having a lot of fun with her, something I hadn’t had in a long time.

Screenshot-120

Chrissy and I went out that night. There were only a few clubs here in Sunset Valley, which disappointed me to no end. Clubbing was something I did religiously after I discovered alcohol. It helped me forget how crappy my life was at the moment, it was something Chrissy and I had in common.

Screenshot-138

After a few drinks, Chrissy and I thought it would be a good idea to try out the karaoke machine. It wasn’t. We were absolutely dreadful, I could see it in the mixologists’ faces, but at the time we really didn’t care. There was no one else in the club besides us, so we didn’t embarrass ourselves too much.Ā Screenshot-148

Chrissy and I ended up in the photo booth, taking dumb, drunk pictures with each other. I was having a great time, and she was so easy to be around.Ā Screenshot-158

Maybe this experiment wouldn’t be as bad as I thought.

4 thoughts on “Primrose Fae Chapter 1: Experiments

Leave a Reply

